Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My family of picky, picky eaters absolutely LOVED this recipe....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Best chicken ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was wonderful! I followed some other reviewer's advice to doubled the recipe (not the water) and used 6 boneless skinless chicken thighs. I also added a tablespoon of honey and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I turned the temp down to 375 instead of 300 and only let them cook covered for about 20 mins at that temp. They were perfect. My fiance LOVED them and was baffled as to how I made my own BBQ sauce. This one is going in my recipe binder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Used for sauce on grilled bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts. Doubled ketchup, brown sugar, Worcestershire, mustard and chili powder. Also added 1/2tsp liquid smoke, 1Tbps maple syrup, and 1tsp each onion & garlic powders. Tasty, but not too spicy for our 2nd old and not too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
great recipe and very simple. i didnt have dry mustard so i substituted with 1 tablespoon of yellow mustard. i will be making it for the 2nd time tonight for dinner. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
So easy and so good! I am not a fan of jarred BBQ flavor at all but was willing to try the sauce since I was making it myself.. I am so glad I did because this dish has so much flavor and the chicken always comes out moist the meat just falls off the bone. The dish does take a while to cook, but is worth the wait!! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
i like this one ok. it's a bit to salty for me though. so i added more brown sugar and something i like in bbq sauce anyway.....honey. it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I used the full amount of sauce for 3 chicken breast pieces. The only thing I changed was only using 1/2 tsp of salt, added 1 drop of liquid smoke, and a dash of cayenne pepper. After it was done baking (40 minutes was plenty) I removed it from the oven, added cornstarch to the sauce and thickened it nice and thick and brushed it on the breasts before serving. An easy, tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was a fantastic and easy recipe. Easily one of my favourite chicken recipes and an instant family favourite. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I am surprised so many people loved this! I thought it was just okay. The sauce was pretty runny and not at all thick like a normal bbq sauce or how the picture represents. I will be sticking to my old bbq recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States