Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Dakota Blue
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
THIS WAS THE BEST BARBEQUE CHICKEN I'VE EVER HAD! and I actually messed up a tad bit! Instead of seasoning the chicken with the dry mustand and salt i added it to the sause mix. I added more brown sugar to off set the salt and it was still delicious!! absolutely wonderful! This will be a super keeper! I can't wait to get my left overs at lunch. I did double the sause as suggested by other reviews and that worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota Blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Excellent. Loved it. Very easy. I discovered I didn't have any ketchup so I used Heitz 57 sauce. Was verygood. Next time I will use half ketchup half 57 sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was an amazing recipe for one that was so quick and simple. My boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I LOVED this recipe!! I stuck to it almost completely but doubled the sauce makings to completely cover the chicken. I also added a little bit extra sugar. But this recipe was awesome! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Great BBQ sauce! My son (who hates BBQ sauce) ate a ton of this! Chicken was tender and juicy, will definitely be making this again. Thanks Rena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
absolutely delicious!! Thank you for sharing and helping me look like I know how to cook :) My family is very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The flavor of this barbeque sauce was wonderful, and so easy, not sticky and overly sweet. I will use this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My family of picky, picky eaters absolutely LOVED this recipe....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Best chicken ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was wonderful! I followed some other reviewer's advice to doubled the recipe (not the water) and used 6 boneless skinless chicken thighs. I also added a tablespoon of honey and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I turned the temp down to 375 instead of 300 and only let them cook covered for about 20 mins at that temp. They were perfect. My fiance LOVED them and was baffled as to how I made my own BBQ sauce. This one is going in my recipe binder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States