Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Excellent. Loved it. Very easy. I discovered I didn't have any ketchup so I used Heitz 57 sauce. Was verygood. Next time I will use half ketchup half 57 sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was an amazing recipe for one that was so quick and simple. My boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I LOVED this recipe!! I stuck to it almost completely but doubled the sauce makings to completely cover the chicken. I also added a little bit extra sugar. But this recipe was awesome! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Great BBQ sauce! My son (who hates BBQ sauce) ate a ton of this! Chicken was tender and juicy, will definitely be making this again. Thanks Rena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
absolutely delicious!! Thank you for sharing and helping me look like I know how to cook :) My family is very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The flavor of this barbeque sauce was wonderful, and so easy, not sticky and overly sweet. I will use this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My family of picky, picky eaters absolutely LOVED this recipe....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Best chicken ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was wonderful! I followed some other reviewer's advice to doubled the recipe (not the water) and used 6 boneless skinless chicken thighs. I also added a tablespoon of honey and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I turned the temp down to 375 instead of 300 and only let them cook covered for about 20 mins at that temp. They were perfect. My fiance LOVED them and was baffled as to how I made my own BBQ sauce. This one is going in my recipe binder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Used for sauce on grilled bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts. Doubled ketchup, brown sugar, Worcestershire, mustard and chili powder. Also added 1/2tsp liquid smoke, 1Tbps maple syrup, and 1tsp each onion & garlic powders. Tasty, but not too spicy for our 2nd old and not too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States