Barbeque Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Looks and smells amazing! Added more BBQ sauce and emmited the peppers. Also threw some shredded cheese on top and added a can of cream corn to the Jiffy cornbread mix--2 boxes was PLENTY! Will defintley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I thought that this was very good. I made it as written with the exception of using closer to 1 cup of barbeque sauce based on previous comments. I used Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce and Jiffy corn muffin mix. I used all 3 boxes of corn muffin mix, but I did use a slightly larger dish than 9x13, which allowed the corn muffin mix to cook through in 25 min. I didn't feel that it was too much cornbread on top, although I may be biased because I love cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I gave 4 stars because I adjusted it to my liking and didn't want to mislead. I love it! It was so easy. I really wanted to make this but didn't have some of the ingredients so I improvised. I read some of the other reviews and got ideas. I seasoned the ground beef with taco seasoning. I added some frozen bell pepper mix and used salsa instead of the tomatoes since I didn't have any. I added some pinto beans as suggested by another reviewer and I only used half the bbq sauce because I'm not a big bbq sauce fan but was curious. I only had 1 box of cornbread mix so I just used the one and made this in an 8x11 pan. It really needed just a bit more so the topping was only about a half inch thick. I could see using the 9x13 pan and using 2 boxes, I agree with other reviewers that 3 would be a bit much. I also sprinkled some cheese on top before adding the cornbread mixture. Next time I might try some rotel. Definitely making again. My 10 year old daughter is so picky and she had seconds. My husband finished it off he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Needs a lot of help; more BBQ sauce, more spices; too much cornbread mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
We really liked this one. The first time I made it I used sweet BBQ sauce. Dont! It was way too sweet. Next time I made it with a regular BBQ sauce and added kidney beans. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used a 15 oz package of cornbread and it came out perfect. Leftovers were just as good as the first night. It set like a meatloaf and still had a wonderful flavor. I didn't follow the recipe exactly but it was one of those foolproof recipes - hard to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. I expected to like it more than I did, but the barbecue taste was just a little off-putting to my family. We did like the cornbread topping, so it has potential. I might try to make again, maybe using a chili or taco sauce in place of the barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Winner, winner, casserole dinner! This was so yummy and filling. I also used two boxes of cornbread instead of three and it was perfect. Also added a little cayenne pepper to give a little kick. Amazing. The husband went back for thirds. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I used a fresh cornmead receipe; 1-1/2lb ground beef and 1/2lb italian sausage and this was a great substitution...delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States