Barbeque Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tasty recipe. I did make a few changes - 1.5 pounds of beef, 2 boxes of cornbread mix, 1 cup of BBQ sauce, and 1 can whole tomatoes for the diced tomatoes since that is what I had on had. Overall a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
the beef portion was very good. The cornbread seemed to over power everything though. I would definitely just use two boxes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIBRIDGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was delicious! I added a little more bbq sauce. And used jiffy corn muffin mix so it was sweet instead of cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I used the full amount of cornbread mix and even after 45min, it wasn't completely cooked in the middle. Next time I will cut the cornbread mixture in half. Otherwise, it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I thought the recipe a was great building point. I did season the ground beef as desired (garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, seasoning salt) and I also added black beans. Another thing I did was layer 6 slices of Havarti cheese between the meat and the cornbread layers. Served with sour cream, chives, and shredded cheese. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
My family and I loved the cornbread topping. Added a couple of cloves of garlic and used a full cup of bbq sauce. Yet it still didn't taste flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
It was tasteless. It had way too much cornbread on top and not enough barbecue. Seemed like corn bread on top and dull meat mixture on the bottom. True waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, granted I did change some aspects based on ingredients I already purchased and owning smaller pans. I spiced and cooked the meat, drained off the grease and added BBQ sauce (1 cup) and tomatoes. In a separate pan, I cooked my bags of frozen corn and frozen onion/peppers. I put the meat in my pan first, threw in some cheese, then the veggies, mixed it all up, and threw in a little more BBQ sauce (because I love the stuff). Then I tried all 3 boxes of cornbread because I'm a big fan of my carbs, but I can definitely see why people thought that was a lot. However, it may have been more difficult to fully cover the casserole without 3 boxes. I'm looking forward to leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Looks and smells amazing! Added more BBQ sauce and emmited the peppers. Also threw some shredded cheese on top and added a can of cream corn to the Jiffy cornbread mix--2 boxes was PLENTY! Will defintley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States