Barbeque Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Fabulous recipe, quick and easy to make and delicious to eat! I did use more BBQ sauce and less cornbread just like most everyone else. I also added more spice to the meat & sauce. (I used garlic powder, onion powder, cayenne pepper, salt, & black pepper.) My husband and I loved this and so did most of my kids. (The only one who didn't like it said it was too spicy.) I will definitely be making this again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
My family really liked it. It was easy to make. I also added garlic and cut cornbread mix to two. Intead of green pepper I added red. For color I also added chives. Great dish. I will be teaching this one to my single brother
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gartner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I'm not sure why this recipe only rates a 4. It's a casserole, and for a casserole it's very good. My whole family ate it and wanted seconds. I did follow others and added garlic and cut the cornbread to one package. I also added creamed corn to the cornbread mix and made this with Boca crumbles instead of meat. It was really good. At the end of dinner I always ask if the dish is a "make again" and this one got a unanimous "yes"! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was quick, easy and very tasty. I was able to zap the leftover shredded BBQ from our dinner the night before so it made it that much quicker. Only changes I made was to add a can of rinsed black beans. Very hearty, the whole family loved it. Will add to our dinner rotation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvKookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I just made this recipe exactly according to the directions and it turned out great. My whole family loved it. The only thing I would change is to maybe add just a little more BBQ sauce to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
i added the ground beef instead of corn bread i did rice and it was ok am giving it a 3 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_angelgirl79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Everyone loves this but I made some changes. I used 2 boxes of cornbread mix, 1 pound of hamburg, an onion, 3 cloves of garlic, 2 cups of frozen corn, 1 tbl of worcestershire sauce, and only 1/4 cup of barbecue sauce. I added tomato sauce to get the consistancy I wanted- about 1/3 of a cup. The kids didn't like the strong babecue flavor when I amde it the first time. I sauteed a diced zuchinni along with the onion. I wanted more vegiges than meat. My daughter and her hubby ask me to make it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Yummy! I doubled this recipe, kept one for my family and took one over to a friend who was recovering from surgery. My family gave it 10 stars, and my friends said her family loved it as well! This will definitely go in my recipe box, as well as be added to my list of dinners that I can make for family and friends in need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Really tasty. Cut it down to one box of cornbread and add more bbq sauce. My boyfriend loved it, so it gets 4 stars--but maybe will use ground chicken or turkey next time for a healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States