Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My husband and I love this! The chicken is juicy and tender and it's simple to make. Next time I'll add cheese on top at the end but that's it no other changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very good recipe. I used Baby Rays BBQ sauce, made loaded scalloped potatoes and buttered corn. My boyfriend loved it. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a very good basic recipe. Like others, I made a few changes. I rubbed down the chicken breasts with Kick Butt Rib Rub - Chipotle Honey, then 5 minutes before they were done, I put a piece of Provolone cheese on top of each breast. My boys LOVED it, and told me to save this recipe! I make my own BBQ sauce, so no Sweet Baby Ray's here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tunney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
We loved this chicken! It comes out so moist and flavorful. I too am a Sweet Baby Ray's fan. So I used the Honey Barbeque Sauce. I doubled the recipe for company and it took a little longer to bake. Very simple to prepare, but definitely a dish to serve company. Thanks for sharing a great recipe Rach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved this! I added a bbq spice mix to the chicken then put the bacon on top. I surround the chicken in the pan with sliced apples which helped added a lot of flavor to the sauce in the pan. soooo yummy! bbq chicken with out the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love this easy go to recipe. I like to add some swiss cheese to make it a little gooey. Great on the grill or oven. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Simple, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe with a few minor additions. I used thighs, salt, peppered and put garlic salt on one side. Flipped down and then put the bacon (hickory smoked thick cut) on. I only used one piece each. Baked per directions, added sauce and baked 20 more minutes. Then I put under the broiler for three minutes to finish the chicken and bacon off. It was a big hit and will be added to the menu at our house. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serenity Hallgren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My Fav! I added cheddar and Monterey Jake cheese and diced tomatoes also seasoned the chicken with garlic and Lawry's Seasoned Salt and a little Cayenne - All Great suggestions! And you are absolutely correct - reminds me of "Monterey Chicken" from ?????!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was good, but I don't get why the BBQ sauce can't be put on from the beginning and then basted throughout for more flavor? Also, I think some cheese would be awesome on this, might as well right?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States