Barbecued Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This was terrific. Couldn't have been easier, tasted delicious and the family howled for more!! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
tHISW RECIPE IS GREAT. mY DAUGHTER DIDN'T LIKE THE SMELL OF THE ONIONS WHEN IT WAS COOKING BUT COULDN'T GET ENOUGH WHEN IT CAME TO EATING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I made in the crockpot. Very easy. My whole family loved it. Will definitely make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I'm not a beef eater, but I always "taste". This was a big hit at our party yesterday, along with the Aussie chicken from this site and my eggplant parm. I also drained most of the liquid and just added some back until I was happy with the consistancy. My hubby went crazy over this. Thanks J.D.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Family likes this recipe a lot. I cook the roast in a crock pot (low for 10-12 hours)*. After removing the meat from the liquid and shredding it, I add the BBQ sauce and reheat the mixture before serving. * Note: I use about 5-6 lbs. of meat, but have to reduce the water, or it's too much for my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This is the best BBQ I have ever eatten. I share this recipe with allmy friends and family, and they just rave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This is the first time I ever made anything like this, and it turned out great! Next time I may buy a larger roast because there are no leftovers. common sense told me to drain some liquid before adding the bbq sauce, everything was perfect, the beef shreeded with ease and was moist and tender. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
loved it! Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Too die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Very basic, just need time for the slow cooking process which is what makes the meat tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States