Barbecued Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Awesome and couldn't be easier. I've made this several times now. You definitely need to drain most of the liquid before adding your fav bbq sauce. Thanks JD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was wonderful! I cooked mine in the crock pot for 8 hours and the beef was moist and shredded easily. This will be the only recipe I use to cook barbecued beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
EXCELLENT. This is a wonderful recipe. I put it in my crockpot on low and let it cook for hours. Drained the liquid and used the onions with hoagie buns (two days later my boys another sandwich on a hamburger bun). Pulled out hot and mild peppers to put on the sandwich. This will definitely be a recipe I will make at least once a month or until my boy's taste buds change again. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Very good and worth the wait. It made the house smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
A+++ YUM!!! I used only 1 cup of water and 1 12 oz bottle of beer. I drained the roast...shred it and only spooned in a tbs or two of the juices from the pot. Added BBQ sauce by Kraft and it was great! WILL MAKE AGAIN...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This was great!!! I brought the leftovers into work and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Can't wait for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This is the best version that I've used to make BBQ Beef. Like many others, I drained the liquid before adding the BBQ sauce and added some of it back in to get my desired consistency. I used a bottled sauce and can't wait to try this again using a homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
We thoroughly enjoyed this! Shredding the beef took some muscle & time (it may have been the cut of beef I used) but this was delicious the first day and even more so as leftovers. I made the barbecue sauce with a little bit of the cooking liquid, ketchup, vinegar, brown sugar, worcestershire, and a few spices. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susannah Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I put this in my crockpot and let it cook for more than 12 hours. The smell was a little overwhelming but once I mixed the barbeque sauce, it turned out pretty good. Tasted good warmed with a slice a cheese on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
The taste was good but I had to drain all of the juices out because it was very very watery. If I would not have drained it it would have totally soaked the bun. My advice is to drain the juices out before putting in the BBQ sauce. I will do this next time. It was a big hit with the family though. I will try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States