Barbecued Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good recipe. I had a 1.5lb so i had to let it cook closer to 2 hours after adding all the ingredients. I added potatoes which went awesome. Very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acali07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
To be honest - I had low expectations of this dish. I thought it couldn't be as good as the original "pot roast". I was delighted as this was very good! I made it with a serving of rice. The 2nd night, we made sandwiches. Very versatile with what and how to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
4 stars! This was a very good recipe. I did not have any lemon juice, so I substituted red wine vinegar and it was great! I also braised it in a 325 oven for two hours, then pulled the meat out and reduced the sauce to thicken it a bit. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, New York, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was great-did it in the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This became a common recipe that I make. And i completely agree with the comment about the onion soup mix. Its one of the reasons I tried this recipe in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenachka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is awesome! I cut off some fat on the meat first then browned it in the oil in a heavy skillet. Then I put it in the crock pot on low for 7 hours with some cut up carrots and potatoes! Incredible sauce and tender, tender, tender!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was great, but next time I will make it in the crock pot. I had to cook it so long we ate it the next day. My husband loved it and asked me to make it again! I followed the directions exactly but also added 1/4 c of peach jalapeno jam. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was really tasty and we enjoyed this alot! I added some carrots the last hour of cooking also. I definitely will use this recipe again.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very nice Pot Roast. Made an awful lot of gravy - probably 3x more than needed. Sliced potatoes up and put them in the Dutch Oven with the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very tender. Make sure to use dutch oven as this can burn on the bottom. Just before serving, trim fat, slice and return to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States