Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
So easy and tasty!! My husband loved them.... tangy... can't stop at one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyane Ellwanger Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My family considers this favorite! What an awesome accomplishment at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
So easy! I'm sensitive to onion, so I used onion powder instead. I also didn't have time to bake them, so I browned them in a skillet, poured Honey-Baked Chicken's Tantalizing barbecue sauce over them, and let them simmer for 10 minutes. Perfect meatballs that my husband and daughter loved. Served them with mashed potatoes and a green salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Very good meatballs and simple to make. I used my food processor to make the breadcrumbs (I had frozen Roman Meal bread which made it alot easier to process). Also used frozen chopped onions and our favorite ready made bbq sauce (SauceKing). I made them larger than the recipe calls for, about 1-1/2"D, and they were still ready in about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I usually just make frozen meatballs for x-mas eve. I thought I would try these. Everyone liked them - no changes made to recipe - Really good - they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is a good easy recipe if you are waiting to restock your pantry. I halved the recipe and used my own BBQ sauce. I also added in garlic powder to taste. From reading the other reviews, I also baked the meatballs in the oven at 375 degrees for 30 minutes, but then put them into the crockpot, drizzled on the BBQ sauce and left it on low for two hours. Super easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I make these all the time, they are delicious! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I think these would be better if you cut down on the amount of bread crumbs. The texture of the finished meatball is kind of soggy and off-putting. They were ok, but there is a A LOT of room for improvement on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq101178

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I use Crackers instead of BreadCrumbs. I have made this recipe for over 5 years I love it. I also add about a TBSP or 2 of Garlic and BlackPepper...Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celticbeauty89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ellicott, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious! I added tobasco... ITS A SPICY MEATBALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joecool100

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States