Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious! I added tobasco... ITS A SPICY MEATBALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joecool100

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These are really good and they made great meatball sandwiches the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzafreak
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very good. Halved the recipe. Only used about 2 teaspoons of milk. Also used Sweet Baby Rays. I think 35 min was too long after sauce is put on because they seemed a little. Too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Extremely easy and delicious!! Everyone at my Halloween party thought they were some secret recipe with special sauce. I was almost embarrassed to admit how simple they were!! I used Sweet Baby Ray's barbeque sauce and they turned out great. I doubled the recipe because last year they vanished before all the guests arrived! I think I could have tripled it because they still disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is a delicious recipe. I have substituted the barbeque sauce for onion gravy only because I have a family of such finnicky eaters! If it was up to me, I would use the barbeque sauce that the recipe calls for. Despite trying different types of barbeque sauce, my fussy children didn't like it. The meatballs are a good consitency and very flavorful. I will be serving this dish regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
My husband really liked these; they'll go on my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This recipe is a hit every time I make it. Everyone always enjoys it!! The recipe is great just the way it is. The only thing I did different was after baking the meatballs in the oven for 25mins I put them in a crock pot and than pour the BBQ sauce in and cook for 2 hrs on slow!! PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Parie
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These were so good. I did make a few changes: I used ground turkey (dark meat) instead of the beef, and they were so moist & delicious. I chopped a whole, small onion and what I didn't add to the meat, I sauteed in a little oil and sprinkled them on top of the meatballs. Also, I lightly browned my meatballs in a little olive oil before baking. I really like my changes, especially the sauteed onions on top! Yum, these are like little delicious meatloaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
~This is a just a good, basic recipe (great for when you're in a hurry, or if like me~was looking for a new, quick, kid-friendly idea for dinner..) The meatballs are made the same way I'd make them w/spaghetti (just made them smaller-cocktail sized) I put b-b-cue sauce on top of them while baking them for the 1st part (on error) It was fine though..just let them bake for 35 mins, then transferred them to a crock pot & marinated them in more b-cue sauce for a few hours to get them real flavorful..I used 'Bullseye' sauce (it's what we had in the pantry..& were very tangy & yummy!) I would probably try Jack Daniels sauce next time~just for something different. I made these w/cheddar mashed potatoes & a veggie...Delicious & simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
These were really good. I cut the recipe in half to serve 4. I used 1 lb. ground buffalo instead of beef, to cut down on fat and cholesterol. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs. And lite salt. Jack Daniels Hickory Brown Sugar Barbecue sauce was great with these. My family sure did love this recipe and I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States