Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These are really good and they made great meatball sandwiches the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzafreak
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very good. Halved the recipe. Only used about 2 teaspoons of milk. Also used Sweet Baby Rays. I think 35 min was too long after sauce is put on because they seemed a little. Too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Extremely easy and delicious!! Everyone at my Halloween party thought they were some secret recipe with special sauce. I was almost embarrassed to admit how simple they were!! I used Sweet Baby Ray's barbeque sauce and they turned out great. I doubled the recipe because last year they vanished before all the guests arrived! I think I could have tripled it because they still disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is a delicious recipe. I have substituted the barbeque sauce for onion gravy only because I have a family of such finnicky eaters! If it was up to me, I would use the barbeque sauce that the recipe calls for. Despite trying different types of barbeque sauce, my fussy children didn't like it. The meatballs are a good consitency and very flavorful. I will be serving this dish regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
My husband really liked these; they'll go on my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This recipe is a hit every time I make it. Everyone always enjoys it!! The recipe is great just the way it is. The only thing I did different was after baking the meatballs in the oven for 25mins I put them in a crock pot and than pour the BBQ sauce in and cook for 2 hrs on slow!! PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Parie
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These were so good. I did make a few changes: I used ground turkey (dark meat) instead of the beef, and they were so moist & delicious. I chopped a whole, small onion and what I didn't add to the meat, I sauteed in a little oil and sprinkled them on top of the meatballs. Also, I lightly browned my meatballs in a little olive oil before baking. I really like my changes, especially the sauteed onions on top! Yum, these are like little delicious meatloaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
~This is a just a good, basic recipe (great for when you're in a hurry, or if like me~was looking for a new, quick, kid-friendly idea for dinner..) The meatballs are made the same way I'd make them w/spaghetti (just made them smaller-cocktail sized) I put b-b-cue sauce on top of them while baking them for the 1st part (on error) It was fine though..just let them bake for 35 mins, then transferred them to a crock pot & marinated them in more b-cue sauce for a few hours to get them real flavorful..I used 'Bullseye' sauce (it's what we had in the pantry..& were very tangy & yummy!) I would probably try Jack Daniels sauce next time~just for something different. I made these w/cheddar mashed potatoes & a veggie...Delicious & simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
These were really good. I cut the recipe in half to serve 4. I used 1 lb. ground buffalo instead of beef, to cut down on fat and cholesterol. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs. And lite salt. Jack Daniels Hickory Brown Sugar Barbecue sauce was great with these. My family sure did love this recipe and I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I love this recipe it was really easy to make, I like cooking meals that you don't have to fuss over that much. I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted great, I don't cook without a recipe thanks for sharing this recipe I will definately use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States