Barbecued Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
i love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very easy, very filling, and very tasty! My ten year old ate 2 and that, in itself, tells me this recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved this. I made it with bbq pulled pork and cheddar. Definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Sorry, but I didn't think this had much flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made these for four people and nothing else. Everyone barely finished, they were so filling. Very tasty. I used different dough because the grocery store didn't have Pillsbury. It was very hard to roll out until I added more flour. I boiled and pulled four chicken breasts and added Kraft BBQ sauce to them myself. Next time I'll just buy a whole chicken I think, each one doesn't need a full chicken breast and it’s a waste of money to buy that way when you’re going to pull it anyway. Definitely an easy recipe if you don't have a lot of ingredients on you. Just chicken, BBQ sauce, mozzarella, and dough! (and extra flour in my case) I did, however, receive suggestions for adding some veggies next time, such as onions or green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Quick and easy to make... But it also tasted like it. Not saying I wouldn't make it again. I probably would actually make it again..... just not for company or anything. My kids said they tasted like non greasy hot pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe for those busy weeknights and even for families on the go. If you have more time to prepare this it would definitely be better if you cook and shred some chicken breast and use BBQ sauce of your choice instead of using the ready made BBQ chicken. Great idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is amazing!! I shredded two boneless skinless chicken breasts and added the BBQ sauce until it was covered. Mine didn't quite look like the picture, or really too nice at all, but it was still delicious! I will definitely be making this again, very soon! I may add cilantro, it was missing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very easy recipe and tasty. Takes longer than 10 minutes to prep though. I would say prep time was closer to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Super quick and easy. My family enjoyed these alot. You canalso change up the fillings for more fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States