Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Just made this with ground beef. Took all of 15 minutes and was GREAT!!! I did not have liquid smoke but don't think it needs it either. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great recipe, but the main complaint I have seen is that there is a lot of fat sitting in the sauce. To avoid this, I did a salt, pepper, and garlic powder rub on the beef, then smoked it for 10 hours. After smoking, I tore up the meat a bit and put it in the slow cooker with the BBQ sauce (I added 8 cloves of fresh garlic and 1/2 tbs of pepper after tasting the sauce, but I love garlic and pepper) for another few hours. It takes a lot longer, but worth it for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Easy...yes. Flavorful...kind of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good. Didn't find it too greasy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious! I used a 2.5 lb roast and kept the sauce measurements as written, except for the liquid smoke. Thought I had some but I didn't so I left it out. I cooked in on high for 4 hours, shredded the beef, then put it back in the slow cooker on low for a few more hours with the lid off. The sauce thickened up nicely. My teenage son, a picky eater, asked if we could have it regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made many times and it is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was a very good recipe. I made it as the recipe stated except used a bit less vinegar. I made it the day before and let it sit in the refrigerator to let the fat harden. Everyone enjoyed it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made sloppy Joes using this recipe and it was so good. I used 1 pd of ground beef and cut the recipe in half to make it saucier. I only put in 1/8 cup of light brown sugar. Ketchup has plenty of sugar in it. I also added 1/4 cup of mixed diced red, yellow, and green peppers and used 2 large cloves of fresh garlic. WINNER!! Thanks for the recipe. I'm saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeNe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Awesome! This will be a staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I just did not like anything about this recipe. The sauce did not tast like bar-b-que sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States