Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent!!! Best BBQ beef I have ever made. I didn't have red wine vinegar and used white wine vinegar instead. And I used 1/2 tsp cajun seasoning in place of the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Joshua Tree, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Oh this was really good. I used chuck roast and followed the recipe exactly. The sauces is really tasty!. I cooked for 10 hours on low (overnight) and then removed the meat and shredded it. I poured the sauce in a bowl and refrigerated it so I could skim off the fat. I then heated the sauce in a pan to thicken it and served it over the beef on hamburger buns. REALLY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I've tried a few barbeque beef recipes and this one is definitely the best! So much flavor, not too sweet or saucy, just right really. I did try to cut off most of the fat before cooking to keep it less greasy, then just followed the recipe as is. Will definitely make again, going in my special recipe box for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I followed the suggestion to trim off bigger chunks of fat, cook for about an hour and drain off, THEN add the sauce. I am one who is paranoid about leaving the crock pot on when away from the house, so I prepped this after dinner one night and cooked overnight. I got up a bit early for work the next morning, shredded the beef and put back in the pot for an hour, then 1/2 hour before I left I turned off the crock pot to cool down. I put the crock pot in the fridge on a towel, then after work I warmed on High for about 30 mins. This came out tangy and delicious and my boyfriend is still raving about it. I brought extras to work to share for lunch with a friend and she LOVED it. I am hoping I can play around with this base recipe a bit and make spicy just for fun some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scullycat68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I have made this several times. I put it over rice. Its easy to just pop it in the slowcooker before I leave for work; and when I come home WOOHOO does it smell good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
YUM! I added a sliced onion to the top of the roast and cooked 4 hrs on high. It was deeeelish. My husband and I didn't want to to even add a bottled sauce to the sandwiches afterward in fear of degrading this sauce's fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is awesome!!! No more to say! I followed the recipe and my husband was in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Knapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good. My meat was a little greasy. I will make it with pork next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
my daughter love it and my hubby did too now i am making some and put the extra in the freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This recipe was absolutely sensational. I made a quarter of it, added a quarter cup of "Bone Suckin' Sauce", and I have to say - I was salivating for the last two hours at the smell. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States