Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was great. We have many roasts in the freezer (I made with chuck roasts) and this was a great way to prepare them. I used balsamic vinegar - tasty. Thought I would have enough to freeze - yah right. The fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Love it! But it was a little too on the vinegar side...Will use a different BBQ sauce recipe next time I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemonterai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flandreau, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The sauce was fairly greasy but the flavor was great and it was very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I kept to the recipe, but used balsamic vinegar instead of the red wine because that was all I had. easy and delicious! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good BBQ beef! I followed the recipe to a T and my family enjoyed it. I used a boneless shoulder roast instead of a chuck roast. It is a bit leaner, and although it didn't shred quite as easy as a chuck roast would have, it was not too fatty or greasy at all. But still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was delicious, I made it using beef, because it was cheaper than a pork roast. But the next time I'd like to try it with Pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made as-is minus the liquid smoke. My husband swears this is the best meal I've ever made. Served on homemade hamburger buns from this site. I guess it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I always make the recipes on here they way they are first so I can rate the actual recipe and not everyone's modifications. The flavor on this was good but it was really liquidy, we ended up having open faced sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I didn't have the smoke flavoring but it turned out very good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States