Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Made this as written. Even the picky wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This is a keeper! The meat just fell apart at the end and is so tender. Flavor is superb, and everyone in the house was happy for a change. And boy did the house smell good all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Everyone LOVES this! Great on sandwich buns for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made it as is and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made this recipe as directed minus the liquid smoke & I trimmed off all the fat before searing. I think the liquid smoke would have made the sauce more appropriate for beef, but without it (& maybe with it) we (5 adults) all agreed this sauce seems more suited for pork. Will definitely make again using a pork roast. *You can taste the vinegar so reduce by half if you are not a vinegar fan. *make sure you trim as much fat off as you can. I hacked up my roast into about 10 pieces trying to remove it all & the fat content came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great bbq! Not too sweet, not too tangy, not too saucy. I used london broirl and cooked it for over 10 hours and had none of the greasy issues noted by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
The combination of ingredients that makes up the sauce is really good, it's just a matter of meat preference. My whole family liked the flavor but didn't like it with beef. I will probably try a similar sauce mixture and use pork next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Good, simple staple recipe. I didn't miss the liquid smoke and reduce the amount of vinegar. It was easy to double and triple since my roast was 3lbs. I added Bullseye BBQ in to the pot after I sliced it up. Made it thicker and oh so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Awesome! Easy and lick your lips tasty! Memphis style for me every time(that means put coleslaw on top)! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
My husband and 12 year old son said this was BETTER than the BBQ we get in North Carolina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States