Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. It's in the crock pot now, as I write. I'm headed to a party and thought that this would be a great addition to any BBQ menu. I always trim the fat off the roast and cut it in smaller pieces. I've never had any issues with fatty sauce. Also, the mustard I use is a horseradish mustard and, after reading a couple of reviews, I will try to cut down on the ketchup and use honey instead. I will continue to make this recipe as it's a hit with the husband, a a very picky eater. Thank you, Corwynn - Sherricd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Good flavor, but cooked it for 9 hours and it was dry. I'm beginning to think that my crock pot runs too hot because everything comes out too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
My husband loved it. I used tenderloin and I didn't have to skim off the fat. He couldn't wait for me to do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walker449@aol.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Made this as written. Even the picky wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This is a keeper! The meat just fell apart at the end and is so tender. Flavor is superb, and everyone in the house was happy for a change. And boy did the house smell good all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Everyone LOVES this! Great on sandwich buns for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made it as is and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made this recipe as directed minus the liquid smoke & I trimmed off all the fat before searing. I think the liquid smoke would have made the sauce more appropriate for beef, but without it (& maybe with it) we (5 adults) all agreed this sauce seems more suited for pork. Will definitely make again using a pork roast. *You can taste the vinegar so reduce by half if you are not a vinegar fan. *make sure you trim as much fat off as you can. I hacked up my roast into about 10 pieces trying to remove it all & the fat content came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great bbq! Not too sweet, not too tangy, not too saucy. I used london broirl and cooked it for over 10 hours and had none of the greasy issues noted by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
The combination of ingredients that makes up the sauce is really good, it's just a matter of meat preference. My whole family liked the flavor but didn't like it with beef. I will probably try a similar sauce mixture and use pork next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States