Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
love! Husband and super picky toddler loved this beef. Only change I made to ingredients was the mustard,I only had stone ground mustard on hand. I followed a reviewers recommendation and poured the sauce into a bowl and froze it after cooking in order to remove some fat, was able to scrape it right off. I also wish I would have started the crock pot two hours earlier to make it more tender. I wasn't a huge fan of the fat on the roast, I think next time ill try a less fatty cut. This recipe is awesome, inexpensive and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Delicious! We will definitely be making this again. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
simply delicious. ate it all within a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was so delish! Really, really good! I did only two things different: 1) I slow cooked the beef; removed it from the pot when done; shredded it; dumped all the gunk and fat from the pot; returned the beef to the pot; then added the sauce. 2) Instead of garlic powder, I used fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
wonderful bb beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
was a major hit. used top round london broil which was on sale. cooked for a large crowd so made one batch in crock pot, second batch cooked overnight in oven at 285. delicious! added a little water as a precaution - not necessary. Meat released plenty of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time. It was so easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I used a bottom round instead of the chuck roast and I cooked it as directed, overnight in a crockpot. The meat was very tender and came apart easily while I was shredding it with a fork and it was not fatty at all (except for the fat on the bottom, which I removed before cooking). However, when I tasted it, it did seem to be a bit grainy or mealy (not sure how to describe the texture). Maybe it was the type of meat I used. Also, the ketchup mixture was a bit too acidic for me, so after I shredded the beef, I added some more brown sugar to the mixture before returning the beef to the mixture for the last hour of cooking. Hopefully, we won't notice the texture while eating it on the buns. Overall, I like the process of cooking the meat with the mixture over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Recipe was a bit sweet for my taste, but was as easy and good as all of the comments had stated. Came out very tender, juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
To prevent moisture from accumulating in a crock pot, fold four layers of paper towels and place under the lid. The towels will absorb excess moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States