Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
So good, I make this a couple times a year for parties and it's usually gone before I can even get a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
It was good, but did not taste like BBQ. Was a tad vinagery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Thought this was Delish!!! I made it to the "T". I mean how else can you rate it otherwise. I didnt have any problem with to much sauce. I cooked it for 10 hours on low in my crock and it had what I thought was perfect amount of sauce. Yes, on the thin side, but once you started shreading the beef it started to blend in. My daughter (7) who does not like to much beef (we made this for my son who does
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
If you're really hard up for something barbecue-ish and different, give it a shot. I didn't like it much and neither did my husband. The sauce is hard to describe...it's sweet but has a kick. I just did not like it, but I am a barbecue lover so to be fair maybe I should've known this wouldn't cut it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Made this for tonights dinner, it was yummy! The entire family liked it. Some of us had it over rice, some had it on a bun and my youngest had it by itself. The sauce is a little greasy, but as my husband said, it's BBQ, it's supposed to be greasy. Actually, I fixed it by laying a couple slices of bread on top of the sauce when I had the meat out. It soaks the grease right up, then just toss 'em. I save the loaf heels for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great recipe!! The sauce is very tasty. I followed the recipes ingredients to the T. I did let the roast cook on slow for close to 11 hours and it turned out delicious! I will make this over and over. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is excellent. I made it with moose and definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fantastic............just one word says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was terrific. Everyone loved it. We will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Awesome recipe!! My 'BBQ Master' Husband went crazy for this recipe. I had to substitute Peach balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar and I didn't add the liquid smoke, but did use a Hawaiian smoky seasoning salt we have. It was delicious!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States