Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good. My meat was a little greasy. I will make it with pork next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
my daughter love it and my hubby did too now i am making some and put the extra in the freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This recipe was absolutely sensational. I made a quarter of it, added a quarter cup of "Bone Suckin' Sauce", and I have to say - I was salivating for the last two hours at the smell. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe works better if you cook the meat first, drain off the excess grease, shred the meat, then add the BBQ sauce and cook longer. Otherwise, the grease and meat juices mask the flavor of the BBQ sauce. The first time I made the sauce, it was absolutely delicious. The second time, it tasted too much like vinegar. The only difference was the second time I used a new bottle of Holland House brand vinegar, so maybe it depends on the brand and age of the vinegar. I would suggest using only half the amount of vinegar and adding more, if needed, after everything is mixed together. I also increased the salt to 1 teaspoon and the pepper to over half a teaspoon because I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Soo yummy! My husband likes this better than my pork bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
So good, I make this a couple times a year for parties and it's usually gone before I can even get a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
It was good, but did not taste like BBQ. Was a tad vinagery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Thought this was Delish!!! I made it to the "T". I mean how else can you rate it otherwise. I didnt have any problem with to much sauce. I cooked it for 10 hours on low in my crock and it had what I thought was perfect amount of sauce. Yes, on the thin side, but once you started shreading the beef it started to blend in. My daughter (7) who does not like to much beef (we made this for my son who does
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
If you're really hard up for something barbecue-ish and different, give it a shot. I didn't like it much and neither did my husband. The sauce is hard to describe...it's sweet but has a kick. I just did not like it, but I am a barbecue lover so to be fair maybe I should've known this wouldn't cut it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States