Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great bbq! Not too sweet, not too tangy, not too saucy. I used london broirl and cooked it for over 10 hours and had none of the greasy issues noted by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
The combination of ingredients that makes up the sauce is really good, it's just a matter of meat preference. My whole family liked the flavor but didn't like it with beef. I will probably try a similar sauce mixture and use pork next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Good, simple staple recipe. I didn't miss the liquid smoke and reduce the amount of vinegar. It was easy to double and triple since my roast was 3lbs. I added Bullseye BBQ in to the pot after I sliced it up. Made it thicker and oh so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Awesome! Easy and lick your lips tasty! Memphis style for me every time(that means put coleslaw on top)! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
My husband and 12 year old son said this was BETTER than the BBQ we get in North Carolina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I love this recipe. The sauce turns out perfect everytime as long as you cook for an hour uncovered. The liquid smoke is a matter of preference, if you want the sauce to have a more smokey flavor. I experimented with the amounts of brown sugar as I like a more tangy than sweet sauce. This is a family favorite and is a regular meal at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartwood, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I had high hopes for this recipe and boy did it deliver! I used stew meat and it just fell apart so easily when shredding! I also thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch before adding the meat back in. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this recipe pretty much "as is" and it was awesome. I could only find a couple 2 lb roasts at the store so I used those and doubled the sauce. I also placed the sauce in the freezer while I shredded the meat and then scooped off the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I added celery and an onion. Just eyeballed the ingredients. Used stew meat instead of roast. Cooked on high for 5 hours then switched to low since it was done. Served on Kaiser rolls. Fabulous! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My husband is addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States