Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was so good! Even better - my husband ate it up and liked it! Easy and tasty. I followed to a T. When I tasted mid-point, I thought it might be a bit too mustard-y, but at the end, it was perfect! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was great! Hubby liked it too. As other users stated, it IS sweet. I think next time I will cut back a bit on the brown sugar. I did not have 8-10 hours cook time so I cooked on high for 3 and low for the last 2 and it turned out perfect. EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
My rating would be a 3.5-4 for flavor. 5 for ease. We all thought it was very ketchup-y & vinegar-y, which I'm finding with a lot of the bbq recipes I've tried from AR lately. Just can't seem to find that right balance in homemade sauces. It was a very easy recipe. I used some bottom round steaks I had bought super cheap, trimmed the fat & they worked perfectly. I think we all, as a family, found that we really prefer pulled pork to pulled beef. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I never realized something so easy could be so wonderful. This is my third time making this and I wouldn't change a thing. I serve it with coleslaw on top. Leftovers are even better the next day. Thanks Corwynn for a great go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
So delicious, I've even made it with chicken breasts too, either way it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Would rather it have more of a kick. I think next time I'll add chipotle seasoning or something that might give it a notch up. Otherwise, sooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very easy and very delicious. I added some bbq sauce as other suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was awesome and a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Delicious! The kids have said to make this again. I never knew making your own sauce could be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was delish! I would cut back on the salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States