Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I read all the reviews and was excited to make this. There was a ton of grease. I placed it in the freezer and skimmed the grease after a while. I just was not really impressed with the flavor. There was some odd after taste. I followed the receipe but it could of been me since there was so many great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Definitely Five Stars - fabulous! I used inside round steak and didn't have time to brown it first. I cut it into strips, put it in the slow cooker, and then poured the sauce over and let it cook on high for 4 1/2 hrs. I removed about 1 cup of sauce and added some cornstarch to it to thicken up the sauce & then added it back into the slow cooker. We all loved it - Thx Corwynn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent! I added BBQ sauce since I didn't have any liquid smoke. I used white wine vinegar instead of red wine for the same reason. I used steaks that I needed to get out of the freezer. Probably due to the cut of meat, I had very little fat in the sauce. This was very good and went especially well with the creamy coleslaw I found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Perfectly delicious! Made exactly as written and was just awesome on yummy hoagie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Very tasty...just like my mom makes and I could never get quite right on my own. Use smoked paprika instead of liquid smoke and it was perfect. Also seared meat like pp's and deglazed pan with vinegar and added all into crock pot. Will definetly make again. P.S. Used the left overs to make Uglies a recipe on AR that uses canned bisquit dough to make cups filled with pulled beef and topped with melted cheese. Yummy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
The best crock pot beef barbecue I have had. I made just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was so good! Even better - my husband ate it up and liked it! Easy and tasty. I followed to a T. When I tasted mid-point, I thought it might be a bit too mustard-y, but at the end, it was perfect! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was great! Hubby liked it too. As other users stated, it IS sweet. I think next time I will cut back a bit on the brown sugar. I did not have 8-10 hours cook time so I cooked on high for 3 and low for the last 2 and it turned out perfect. EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
My rating would be a 3.5-4 for flavor. 5 for ease. We all thought it was very ketchup-y & vinegar-y, which I'm finding with a lot of the bbq recipes I've tried from AR lately. Just can't seem to find that right balance in homemade sauces. It was a very easy recipe. I used some bottom round steaks I had bought super cheap, trimmed the fat & they worked perfectly. I think we all, as a family, found that we really prefer pulled pork to pulled beef. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I never realized something so easy could be so wonderful. This is my third time making this and I wouldn't change a thing. I serve it with coleslaw on top. Leftovers are even better the next day. Thanks Corwynn for a great go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 191-200 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States