Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is my husband's all-time favorite dish that I make. We've made this countless number of times, and I always double it so that we have leftovers. The sauce is delicious. Our advice is to toast your sandwich buns and then eat it quick before they can get soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Came out dry and the sauce needs some zip. I'd probably stick with bottled sauce instead of this "homemade" type
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I read all the reviews and was excited to make this. There was a ton of grease. I placed it in the freezer and skimmed the grease after a while. I just was not really impressed with the flavor. There was some odd after taste. I followed the receipe but it could of been me since there was so many great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Definitely Five Stars - fabulous! I used inside round steak and didn't have time to brown it first. I cut it into strips, put it in the slow cooker, and then poured the sauce over and let it cook on high for 4 1/2 hrs. I removed about 1 cup of sauce and added some cornstarch to it to thicken up the sauce & then added it back into the slow cooker. We all loved it - Thx Corwynn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent! I added BBQ sauce since I didn't have any liquid smoke. I used white wine vinegar instead of red wine for the same reason. I used steaks that I needed to get out of the freezer. Probably due to the cut of meat, I had very little fat in the sauce. This was very good and went especially well with the creamy coleslaw I found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Perfectly delicious! Made exactly as written and was just awesome on yummy hoagie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Very tasty...just like my mom makes and I could never get quite right on my own. Use smoked paprika instead of liquid smoke and it was perfect. Also seared meat like pp's and deglazed pan with vinegar and added all into crock pot. Will definetly make again. P.S. Used the left overs to make Uglies a recipe on AR that uses canned bisquit dough to make cups filled with pulled beef and topped with melted cheese. Yummy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
The best crock pot beef barbecue I have had. I made just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was so good! Even better - my husband ate it up and liked it! Easy and tasty. I followed to a T. When I tasted mid-point, I thought it might be a bit too mustard-y, but at the end, it was perfect! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was great! Hubby liked it too. As other users stated, it IS sweet. I think next time I will cut back a bit on the brown sugar. I did not have 8-10 hours cook time so I cooked on high for 3 and low for the last 2 and it turned out perfect. EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States