Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
WAY TOO MUCH KETCHUP!!! Left me with heartburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I tasted barbecued beef for the first time at a quilt show and decided to try it myself. This is the first recipe I found that seemed like it would taste like the one I had eaten. I wasn't disappointed at all; it was perfect. The only changes I made was using some thick round steaks I had in my freezer, and I didn't have liquid smoke and I omitted the salt (I don't like salty foods and generally don't cook with salt). Because I used round steak I did not have the grease problem some readers commented on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
AWESOME! It was amazing! My fiance and I like our barbecue sauce a little sweeter so I added an extra 1/8 cup of brown sugar. I also didn't have any liquid smoke but we didn't miss it! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I wish I could give this more stars. I DO have to say that the meat was very tender. literally fell apart. however, the whole thing was literally too salty to eat. maybe it was the liquid smoke. I've never cooked with liquid smoke before, but my mother in law said that one whole teaspoon seemed like a lot. especially considering I could only find a 2.8 lb roast. it's the biggest one they had. I'd actually like to try this again since the meat was so tender. maybe next time I'll leave out the liquid smoke, and just add a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
this was awesome, just the right amount of sauce for my 3 lb roast. Probably would make more sauce if I had found a 4 pound roast. EXCELLENT and was devoured by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Awesome! I used a london broil and left it in the crock pot for 8 hours on low- so easy... it was wonderful, even my 9 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I substituted my favorite bottled BBQ sauce for about half the ketchup and it turned out fantastic! I could hardly stop eating it. It made a lot of sauce, so if you're using a smaller roast, you may not want to stir all the sauce back in after shredding the beef - it could get a bit soupy. I also skimmed as much fat/oil as I could off the sauce before stirring it into the shredded beef. Bought some nice kaiser rolls from the store and had amazing BBQ beef sandwiches. It makes a lot and I live by myself, so I froze some of the leftovers. They thawed and reheated great a few weeks later. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I make this exactly like the recipe indicated. It did not turn out very well. I used chuck roast like specified in the recipe. It was greesy and did not have a good BBQ taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Heber, Arizona, USA
Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I was surprised at how good this turned out to be especially the second and third day. I followed the recipe but did double the sauce. I actually cooked the meat in one batch of sauce until the meat could be broken apart easily. I noticed a lot of fat and the sauce seemed scorched so I poured out the sauce and used the remaining batch of sauce. I cooked about 10 more minutes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I thought this was great. Our family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States