Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I've made this twice now, pretty much just the way the recipe is written. Great BBQ beef, and oh, how the house smells sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
loved it. Hubby loved it. great way to eat roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made this as per the recipe, EXCEPT that I cooked the roast for a few hours without the sauce so that I could eliminate the fat. That part worked great. I thought the sauce was a little to sweet, though, so will decrease the brown sugar next time. Maybe Heinz ketchup is sweet enough on its own?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I browned the meat before putting it into the slow cooker and I cooled the sauce in the freezer before serving to make skimming the fat easier. This turned out delicious and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I also added a little less vinegar than it says. I also only used 3/4 cup of ketchup (to avoid it tasting too much like it like other users said), and used 3/4 cup of bbq sauce. I trimmed & cubed the meat, and cooked it 2 hours before stirring on the sauce. Turned out great for bbq sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Hennes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Loved this Recipe! It was so easy to stick it in the slow cooker in the morning and by dinner we had amazing shredded BBQ Beef. My house smelled good all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I was a bit low on ketchup so tweaked it a little by making my own ketchup to add to the mix, and I sadly didn't have any liquid smoke, but all the same it turned out great! The ratio for ingredients is perfect for give a good starting point to make a BBQ sauce that will suit anyone's tastes. I served bread with it for my family to assemble as they like, but later had as a snack and can tell you it is amazing on Ritz ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
In all my years cooking, I had only made BBQ beef once and it was so time comsuming, I never made it again. That is until I came across this recipe. This was so simple and perfect. There are only two of us and it made enough for 3 meals. The first night we had it over mashed potatoes for dinner and the next two days on buns with French fries for lunch. My son was looking for more the next day!! The only ingredient that I didn't have on hand was the vinegar so I used red wine instead. I have chicken breasts in the crockpot while I am writing this along with the bbq sauce from this recipe. I haven't been to the store to purchase another beef roast yet. I can't wait to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
The whole house smelled wonderful all day and it tasted just as great!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tennille Hartmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by gracielasmommie
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was delicious!!! My house smelled so good! i used 1/8 the amount of vinegar, left out the liquid smoke because i didn't have any on hand, and i added some honey. I served on toasted crusted buns with 2 side salads, I will be making this again since my husband loved it! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracielasmommie

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 121-130 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States