Barbecued Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I put this in the crockpot and let it go all day. Yum! Used leftovers for beef burritos, that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
Excellent prepared in the crockpot. I used a chuck roast. Everyone enjoyed barbeque indoors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
I made this recipe, and my daughter who is very picky really liked it. I will make this time and again. Very Good. Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This was as easy as the recipe said it was. Great flavor, and it smelled so good while it was cooking. My daughter loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This was awesome. Not real fast to make, but it didn't matter. Everyone loved it in my house, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
I made this in my slow cooker. Although I didn't care for the taste, I was able to make it into a savory meal by adding a bottle of bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
THIS RECIPE IS A WINNER!!! First I tried this recipe on the family. Concensus=SUPERB! (Even the kids loved it.) Then it was my featured dish at a huge family reunion, and though I'd made 175% as much as I thought I'd need, I found that I had to quickly thaw out what I'd frozen up the day before in order to satisfy the crowd. It was that good!! HINT: I found that serving is best with a leaf of lettuce on the bottom bun, which keeps the juices from softening the bun too much. Otherwise, don't change a thing. This recipes freezes well also. And incidentally, I didn't stand a chance of keeping this recipe a secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
WOW!!! Couldn't ask for more: quick and easy to prepare, throw it all in the crockpot, ready when returning from work at the end of the day, house smells wonderful, a totally deeeeeeelicious meal, and after dinner my teen son printed out the recipe and taped it to the refrigerator door with a note which read: DON'T LOSE THIS RECIPE!!! (Great with potato salad or coleslaw and a sliver of watermelon.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This was an awesome recipie!! Everybody loved it, and it was so simple!! It was so flavorful and tender, you could probably use your slow cooker if you wanted to. Try this recipie it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This was a great recipe!!! I've tried other versions and have found them to be dry and tough. This was moist and the meat fell apart. I actually cooked it longer than the 3 hours and add some dijon mustard and garlic for extra flavor. My son and husband LOVED IT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States