Barbecued Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I'm not one for juicy meat on bread, but I did enjoy the meat. The next day I reheated the meat and it tasted even better, I had it with some corn tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Although the flavor was good - I used the advice of many here and did not drain my tomatoes - then it was too much like a stew and I could not pour it on the rolls for the sandwiches. I tried to make repairs by adding a bottle of bbq sauce - but still too soupy. Not a great success for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I use chicken breasts instead of beef, and serve this either in tortilla shells or on potatoe rolls. Very delicious and Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
WOW WOW WOW this is an amazing recipe. Love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Made this exactly as directed in recipe. Excellent. Used Delmonte petite diced tomatoes with garlic, olive oil and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Very good! I would maybe substitute brown sugar for white next time, and maybe add some ketchup to give it more of a "Barbecue" flavor. All in all, very good, and a great alternative to pot roast for a chuck roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Good, basic recipe. Added brown sugar and a little bit of regular old BBQ sauce. Made a lot. Also reduced the onion amount down to one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This was very good, but I prefer pork for this kind of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This tasted incredible! I changed it quite a bit but the recipe was a good starting point. I used chicken rather than beef and simmered for an hour and a half. Then I shredded the chicken and mixed it in with the juice which had thickened quite a bit. I added more vinegar, Worcestershire sauce (used worcestershire for chicken rather than regular worcestershire), 1/4 cup of tomato sauce, 1/4 cup of barbecue sauce and a little bit of water and simmered that for about 25 minutes. The meat was so tender and full of flavor. I will probably use the meat for many recipes in the future, not just sandwiches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Delicious! Cooked a 5 lb chuck roast in the slow cooker thinking leftovers would be good for lunch the next day. WRONG!! NO leftovers. Great balance of flavors. Substituted dried minced onion, and added some hot sauce for a little kick. Everyone really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States