Barbecued Beef Ribs for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was the first time I made ribs w/o using a bottle barbecue sauce. I simmered the meat longer then the directions called for but everything else I did the same. Would definitely do these again & again. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Wow! This was so yummy! I accidentally added too many tablespoons of onions and it still turned out great! My husband loved it and I did too. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was excellent! My boyfriend kept raving about how good it was and asked me to make it again the following week. I added 2-3 drops of liquid smoke to give it a smokey flavor, it complemented the rest of the sauce nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This is the best barbecue beef ribs recipe I have ever made. I followed the directions except I used a brand barbecue sauce and they were so tender and so very delicious. Taste of Home has some outstanding recipes. Thanks for publishing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Super yummy and tender! I used boneless country style beef ribs, and it turned out so well. As others suggested, I simmered the beef (just under boiling) for about 1 hr. 30 min., but I found that they didn't need to be in the oven for an hour. It was more like a half hour for me and they started to burn, so I turned it to 300 and then just took them out. Very happy with these, and will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Awesome! I was in a hurry and didn't measure yet it turned out perfect....I am sure with measuring out the ingredients it would be even more scrumptious! Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I boiled the ribs for two hours. My family really liked this recipe. It was tangy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I've made this several times and found that the boiling time for the ribs varies depending on the ribs. Sometimes it takes longer to reach desired tenderness, sometimes not. That being said, the sauce is awesome. Much better than a bottled sauce and a much better companion for the beef. My husband declared this better than any resteraunt and requests it often. I'm not a big beef eater, but I must say this recipe is beef at its best! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
We loved this. I plan to try on other types of meat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was by far the best meal I have cooked for my family yet! What a wonderful sauce...and it had just the right crispness to the outside. I have a family of four and this recipe made enough for us even though it is supposed to be just for two. I will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1olygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States