Barbecued Beef Ribs for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
My husband and I really liked the taste of this recipe but I had to simmer the ribs in the water for much longer (about 3 hours) to get them to be really tender. Luckily I started early. I might try using the sauce part of this recipe but put them in the slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
The cooking directions were very helpful; it took maybe 30 min. more of boiling than recommended. I like a little more sauce than recommended, so I recommend doing 1.5X the recipe amounts. Also, I added extra worcestershire sauce, plus a few shakes of crushed red peppers and a few dashes of liquid smoke. The sauce was fantastic in texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was a great, sweet & tangy bbq recipe. Easy to make and something I know I'll be making again. Planning on trying this on the grill and the sauce would be great on chicken wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Wow! This was so yummy! I accidentally added too many tablespoons of onions and it still turned out great! My husband loved it and I did too. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was excellent! My boyfriend kept raving about how good it was and asked me to make it again the following week. I added 2-3 drops of liquid smoke to give it a smokey flavor, it complemented the rest of the sauce nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This is the best barbecue beef ribs recipe I have ever made. I followed the directions except I used a brand barbecue sauce and they were so tender and so very delicious. Taste of Home has some outstanding recipes. Thanks for publishing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Super yummy and tender! I used boneless country style beef ribs, and it turned out so well. As others suggested, I simmered the beef (just under boiling) for about 1 hr. 30 min., but I found that they didn't need to be in the oven for an hour. It was more like a half hour for me and they started to burn, so I turned it to 300 and then just took them out. Very happy with these, and will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Awesome! I was in a hurry and didn't measure yet it turned out perfect....I am sure with measuring out the ingredients it would be even more scrumptious! Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
The cooking method of these ribs made them very tender. I used bottle sauce. It turned out great...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was the first time I made ribs w/o using a bottle barbecue sauce. I simmered the meat longer then the directions called for but everything else I did the same. Would definitely do these again & again. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States