Barbecued Beef Ribs for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Came out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I've never made beef ribs before, but we've stopped eating pork, so I really wanted to give it a try. The recipe was easy, but I have to say that I didn't care for the ribs. Having not had beef ribs before, I'm not sure if it was the recipe or that I just don't love the taste of beef ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Tried these today with pork spareribs.. They were excellent. I also will make more sauce next time put it over mashed potatoes. Had this with breaded yellow beans and baked potatoes. What a meal !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This is a great way to make ribs. I used a bottle BBQ sauce but the cooking method is outstanding. The beef was tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
These ribs are awesome! I fixed this for my daughter and her family last night and we all agreed that these ribs were the best any of us had ever eaten anywhere. I have tried many barbecue sauces over the years and this had the most perfect blend of flavors. Not too sweet and not too tangy. I used bone-in short ribs because they have more meat on them than the beef back ribs do. We all agreed that the simmering for a couple hours made for very tender meat and also contributed to the ribs not being greasy. I added a little bit of liquid smoke and some dark rum, but so little of each, it probably didn't make that much difference. I usually don't alter any recipe the first time trying, so I can judge it as is, that's why I added only a smidget of the smoke and rum. I used about 5 Lbs. of ribs and tripled the amount of sauce. Yum! Yum! The search for the best barbecue ribs has ended here! Thanks so much Margery for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This recipe makes the beef ribs so tender and juicy! The meat fell off the bones. I will not worry about buying beef ribs again with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Excellent recipe for beef ribs. They came out super tender, although I did boil them for about 2 1/2 to 3 hours. I put what ever sauce on it I want and they turn out great. The cooking method is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
The sauce rocks! I took the tip from another reviewer and added a couple tbsp of alcohol (I didn't have rum so I used Irish whiskey which did fine). I used a hand blender to get a smoother sauce. Like others, I made extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNEJDL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I simmered the ribs for about 2 hours to make them really soft. The sauce is has a great texture and flavor. Since it has been so hot outside and I didn't want to use the oven, I transferred the ribs to a pan on the stove. I poured the sauce ontop and cooked for about 30 minutes longer. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
We LOVE barbeque, and this is the best way to do beef ribs. I do add some seasoning to the water for simmering - 2 cloves minced garlic & about 2 tsp. onion powder. May not be necessary, but habit I guess. I also sometimes use my favorite bottled BBQ sauce when I'm in a hurry. The meat just falls off the bones. Delicious!! Update -- definitely double the sauce. The original recipe does not yield enough to cover the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States