Barbecued Beef Ribs for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
First time I've tried beef ribs, and I followed the recipie exactly. Not enough sauce, you should double it. I think the sauce would be better on pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Excellent!! Very good flavor. Next time I may make some extra sauce for dipping. I baked mine on 300 for about half the time and 350 for the remaining time and they were perfect. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I wont make these again. Maybe it's just I don't like beef ribs. To me the ribs were just way to fatty. I'll stick to pork ribs from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These were very tasty. I doubled the recipe and cooked them in the slow cooker for about six hours on low. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Oh my.......I've always had trouble having ribs come out well when cooked in the oven. I do not recall ever cooking beef ribs but when Hubs mentioned they were on sale at the store I started looking for recipes. I tried this one but I used commercial BBQ with extra molasses thrown in, and they were INCREDIBLE! The cooking time was right on, and even my son, who hates to eat anything like ribs because of the mess, dove in. I'm going to try this method with pork ribs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This sauce is amazing!!! I have not finished cooking the ribs yet, but I could eat the sauce alone. I took the advice of another reader and added 3 tablespoons of chili sauce, WOW!!! I can't wait to try it with the ribs, and I bet this will make a great meatloaf as well. I like it spicy!!! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I boiled my 3lbs of ribs for 1hr 30min and baked for 1hr 20min and the tenderness was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was sooooo good. My husband and 4 and 5 year old kids just loved it. The sauce was the best barbeque sauce I've ever had. We've already made this meal twice this week and it's definitely on our "favorites" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
These are very good. The 1st time I made them I kept them whole and baked them. Yum..but since they are fatty, instead of baking them finish them off on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I let the ribs sit in the water too long and the meat literally fell off the bone. We ended up having sandwiches instead. The reason I gave this a four star however is that the back ribs are just so fatty. The technique is great but the meat is just not very good. Thank you for this recipe though, we did end up getting a nice dinner out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States