Barbecued Beef Ribs for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
So delicious- First time making ribs and they turned out amazing! I followed the advice of other reviewers and just about doubled the sauce. Other than that this recipe is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great sauce recipe. Did these in the slow cooker for 8 hours on low instead and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very good recipe. The only change I made was that I ran out of Ketchup and subbed half BBQ sauce and added about a tsp of liquid smoke. They were really great, but mine didn't turn out especially tender. Very nice special meal, but easy enough that I can see making it on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It was way to greasy/fat. I didn't like them although my husband did. Thank you for trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Great sauce and cooking technique as pointed out by many reviewers. The only things I did differently, I used thick boneless ribs and after boiling them, I trimmed the excess fat on the sides. For the chili powder I divided it between one tsp of Mexican-Style Chili powder and 1 tsp of Ancho Chili powder. I added about 1 tbsp of smoked paprika powder and about 2 tbs of molasses. Omitted hot sauce and threw in a couple of dashes of Cayenne pepper. (Doubled the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great flavor. Used country-style pork ribs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
A wonderful recipe, and a nice change from the norm. I found a low boil for about 2 hrs made them much more tender, and then I trimmed the fat off before finishing them in the oven. We like more sauce so I doubled the recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Prefect such an awesome recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made this for my husband's birthday party and they were an absolute hit! 1 month later people are still talking about these ribs. I changed the recipe to serve 20 people and everything was perfect. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Easy to make, not enough sauce,should be doubled. I wasn't to crazy about the sauce, kinda tangy, I like my sauce sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States