Barbecued Beef Ribs for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
So delicious- First time making ribs and they turned out amazing! I followed the advice of other reviewers and just about doubled the sauce. Other than that this recipe is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great sauce recipe. Did these in the slow cooker for 8 hours on low instead and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very good recipe. The only change I made was that I ran out of Ketchup and subbed half BBQ sauce and added about a tsp of liquid smoke. They were really great, but mine didn't turn out especially tender. Very nice special meal, but easy enough that I can see making it on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It was way to greasy/fat. I didn't like them although my husband did. Thank you for trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Great sauce and cooking technique as pointed out by many reviewers. The only things I did differently, I used thick boneless ribs and after boiling them, I trimmed the excess fat on the sides. For the chili powder I divided it between one tsp of Mexican-Style Chili powder and 1 tsp of Ancho Chili powder. I added about 1 tbsp of smoked paprika powder and about 2 tbs of molasses. Omitted hot sauce and threw in a couple of dashes of Cayenne pepper. (Doubled the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great flavor. Used country-style pork ribs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
A wonderful recipe, and a nice change from the norm. I found a low boil for about 2 hrs made them much more tender, and then I trimmed the fat off before finishing them in the oven. We like more sauce so I doubled the recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Prefect such an awesome recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made this for my husband's birthday party and they were an absolute hit! 1 month later people are still talking about these ribs. I changed the recipe to serve 20 people and everything was perfect. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Easy to make, not enough sauce,should be doubled. I wasn't to crazy about the sauce, kinda tangy, I like my sauce sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States