Barbecued Beef Ribs for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Wow!! This was my first time making ribs and everyone was very impressed! I followed some other reviews and boiled my 5 lbs of ribs for 3 hours, and even after adjusting the measurements felt like i didnt have enough sauce, so i ended up mixing in some BBQ sauce. However the meat was the PERFECT texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My problem was with the meat suggested. I never tried making this type of rib and I didn't feel like the amount of meat was worth the effort. The sauce was delicious, but it seemed like there was only three bites of edible food per 2 bones. Will probably try the sauce with other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Love this recipe. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Excellent recipe! As far as the cooking instructions go, I did not and would not change a thing. You might want to double or triple the recipe, though. I did and am glad that I did! It was delicious and finger licking good! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is a great recipie and have used one similar for years and the whole secret is not cook in boiling ater, but boil them in Barbque sauce. The flavors are so intense, a must try..and sooo tender, but likes have said, I boil them for about 3 hours and finish them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
okay...kind of dry even with cutting the baking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
this is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I simmered ribs much longer than suggested but otherwise followed the recipe. That is some awesome sauce and I will be using it for other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I more than doubled this recipe and it definitely took longer to boil than the recipes states but, that all depends on the ribs i suppose. The amount of BBQ sauce is just right. I've never made beef ribs before but thanks to this recipe i would definitely be happy to make them again. Enjoy! (i'm positive you will)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is a great base recipe to start with. We've tried it twice and it gets better each time. Boiling the ribs before baking was definitely key and made the meat so tender. You really need to at least double the recipe for the bbq sause if you want to cover the ribs completely or if you want any extra for dipping. Next time I plan on using a food processor to get the onions and garlic extra fine. It's probably because I am not good enough at chopping onions, but I'd prefer the onion flavor in the sause rether than biting into bits of onions. We also cut down on the vinegar after the first time we made it. I like tangy, but the original recipe was a bit too much. I added extra brown sugar and a little honey to sweeten it up a bit. Still a great place to start and we will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States