Barbecued Beef Ribs for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I never made beef ribs before,always pork.They were on sale at the grocery store and they looked good,so I bought them knowing I would find a recipe on all recipes.They were the toughest,fattiest cut of meat I ever had.I will never buy them again.That being said,the sauce was really good.I will certainly use this recipe again for the sauce.I added alot more hot sauce and doubled the garlic.This is a real good "barbequey" tasting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I can not believe how easy and how delicious these were. I purchased boneless ribs. It took 2 minutes to cut it into cubes and just a few minutes more to make the sauces. The preparation is easy. The cooking takes time but so what. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbwoo7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Doubled sauce... REALLY good! Used boneless beef country style ribs. Boiled for 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great recipe! My husband and I tried this this weekend and loved it! The cooking times were right on for us and the ribs came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I followed the directions as writen except doubled the souce and my husband LOVED it! the meat was very tender and full of flavor. We'll be making this again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinadubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Good recipe. I gave it 4/5 stars due to the boiling time not being long enough, and the sauce needing to be doubled. I added 1 clove of garlic, and bbq sauce instead of half the ketchup. I boiled the ribs for 2 (in beef broth not just water) hours, and probably could have gone another half hour or so, but the end result was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Sorry, but we really didn't enjoy this recipe. I simmered the ribs for nearly 2 hours, but they still weren't very tender. We also did not care for the taste of the sauce - I agree with the reviewer who said the sauce tastes like ketchup with onions. We ate this, but I'm glad this only made two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good barbecue sauce! DH has proclaimed that I need to quit buying bottled sauce, and start making this sauce for anything we barbecue....GREAT! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I normally just throw my bbq sauce ingredients together, without measuring, and adjust it until it's perfect. I thought I'd try an actual recipe.... ribs are fine, but the sauce tastes like ketchup with onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States