Barbecued Beef Ribs for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Oh yum. Made exactly as directed (although noting I've a sneaky suspicion our butcher mislabled our ribs - they looked much more like shortribs). Prepared sauce and boiled ribs early in morning, smothered ribs with saue and let marinade all day. Prior to baking, I did add a little beef broth into bottom of pan and also threw in some Chipolte BBQ sauce I had to use up - baked for 55 minutes, basting 2x, broiled last 5" for crispy exterior. Served with wild rice pilaf and feas. We devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I used the cooking directions more than anything for these ribs and they were a HUGE hit in this household of picky eaters. Because I didn't have a lot of the ingredients, I just used bottled honey garlic sauce (not BBQ type). Mmmmm, mmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
delicious! I simmered for 1.5 hours and then baked for 35 minutes and they were perfect. I make slightly more sauce and up the garlic a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was fantastic! I am only giving it 4 stars because like so many others, it needed more boiling time and twice the sauce. But otherwise it was wonderful. I left out the hot sauce and chili powder because i didn't have any and the vinegar and sugar make it sweet-tangy, which I love. I also added more onion than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These ribs were outstanding! I made them last week and have been craving more of them all week. The sauce if perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was very good! I was worried at 1st cuz I didn't follow exct instructions. I boiled them 1st then baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This really easy abd tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
fall off the bone awesome!! I've already made this twice and have used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. It's out of this world. My husband can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forevermcandbc
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These were great!!! I looked at the heading and thought it had BBQ sauce, but to my surprise the recipe had no BBQ sauce, but it turned out AWESOME...great flavor and the sauce was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forevermcandbc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States