Barbecued Beef Liver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Never had liver like that before and I was surprized how tender a cooked liver can be! I put it in a pita bread and ate it like a hamburger, it was delicious. Oh! and super easy to make! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
A very good recipe - however, liver is liver. A great way to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Thank God! I finally found a new way to cook liver and love it! this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Hogan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I ,myself, am not to found of liver. I have made liver many ways over the years for my boyfriend and he said this was the best he has ever had. I actually ate a piece as well. The only different thing I did was to saute up a medium onion and add it to the simmering sauce. Forget the plain old liver and onions ,I chalk this one up as my number one liver recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
i"m a Liver lover, so that helps, but can I add throw some Kidneys in as well they are good for you and so mmmmmmm yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geordie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
My husband, a former liver hater, just loved this! He now loves liver and is looking forward to eating this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This recipe was a big surprise. I like liver, but not a liver lover. Thought I would try this once. Cooked two lbs. of liver, my husband and I had two meals of it and nothing left. I even went back for seconds. We always eat the standard liver and onions but now this will certainly be right there too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I just want to say you are a life savor! I HATE liver with a passion. I was diagnosed with very low iron because of a surgery that I am to be having. I went passed 6 wks no luck still low. I have 4 wks to get my hemoglobin to 12 its at 11.3. I am now eatting liver twice a day. This recipe is the bomb!!!! The liver taste is gone. I eat it likes its hamburger. I did add some hot peppers and mushrooms but other than that it was perfect. Do you know that even my 7 year old asked for seconds. I may just like liver now...well with this recipe anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe! Im not a fan of liver but need more iron so I gave it a try and it was GREAT! I took the lazy way out though and used barbeque sauce from a jar... still EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States