Barbecued Beef Liver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This rating was given by my husband and in-laws. They said that this was a great change to the normal liver and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I don't like liver. . . but this was more than tolerable. I even ate it cold the next day. Nice little iron-rich bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe! Im not a fan of liver but need more iron so I gave it a try and it was GREAT! I took the lazy way out though and used barbeque sauce from a jar... still EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Made this recipe for me and my hubby. We both liked it, however I didn't have to cook it in the sauce for the 20 minutes. As it was I had to add a small amount of water because it was evaporating. I usually have the standard liver and onions, but it was really good for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
My husband, a former liver hater, just loved this! He now loves liver and is looking forward to eating this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Had good taste and texture. Only my 2nd time making liver, and last time it wasn't tender at all, this was much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Never had liver like that before and I was surprized how tender a cooked liver can be! I put it in a pita bread and ate it like a hamburger, it was delicious. Oh! and super easy to make! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
A very good recipe - however, liver is liver. A great way to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I just want to say you are a life savor! I HATE liver with a passion. I was diagnosed with very low iron because of a surgery that I am to be having. I went passed 6 wks no luck still low. I have 4 wks to get my hemoglobin to 12 its at 11.3. I am now eatting liver twice a day. This recipe is the bomb!!!! The liver taste is gone. I eat it likes its hamburger. I did add some hot peppers and mushrooms but other than that it was perfect. Do you know that even my 7 year old asked for seconds. I may just like liver now...well with this recipe anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States