Barbecued Beef Liver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I used tomato sauce instead of ketchup and water. Everything else stayed the same. This was quite good and I would make again. Next time, I might add some onions and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Amazing! Didn't change a thing! Fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I've never had such tender liver in my life! Truly amazing and easy. My family didn't like the sweetness of the sauce (with the ketchup and brown sugar), but I loved it! It's like chinese food (the sweet and savory concept), but better. I will make this again since the meat came out so tender but I probably won't add anything that'll make it sweet. I'll try the spicy route next time. Thanks for a great starting point on a better liver dish, AUNT MAMIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souf-fle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I really liked it. My family isn't big on liver, but the oldest kids ate it (4. 5, 6). It helped that strawberry shortcake was offered for dessert if all the dinner was eaten up. I could have eaten the whole liver dinner myself...I don't remember liking liver as much as I have these past few years...I am glad I found a different recipe besides liver and onions. I will make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was fantastic, even my husband who will only have liver once a year (under protest) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
54 years old and this is the best liver me and my wife ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
i"m a Liver lover, so that helps, but can I add throw some Kidneys in as well they are good for you and so mmmmmmm yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geordie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
ok...not more than that. (however, if you used the sauce on chicken wings...it would be a 5 star)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I ,myself, am not to found of liver. I have made liver many ways over the years for my boyfriend and he said this was the best he has ever had. I actually ate a piece as well. The only different thing I did was to saute up a medium onion and add it to the simmering sauce. Forget the plain old liver and onions ,I chalk this one up as my number one liver recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Thank God! I finally found a new way to cook liver and love it! this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Hogan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States