Barbecued Beef Liver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Yummy! What a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was awesome. My first time ever doing anything other than frying and making gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I don't like liver but need to eat it for medical reasons. This recipe sounded like it disguised the taste of liver quite well based on the reviews. Let me tell you it does NOT hide the taste. If you don't like liver you still won't like this either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this is wonderful!!! WE have been married for 60 years & I have never fixed liver this way. For those of you that are sticking up your nose--shame! Try this & be surprised how good this is. I will add a few chopped onion next time. thanks for the recipe Aunt Mamie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe deserves 10 stars!! I made it last night for dinner and my husband and me really enjoyed. Now he doesn't want me to go back and cook beef liver the way I used to do. Can you guys imagine? Well, I guess that's o.k. Thanks a lot for sharing! Hugs... Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was pretty good. I doubled the sauce, but cut down on the sugar or else it will be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is my go-to recipe when I need to eat more iron. The sauce overpowers the 'liver flavor' nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWolverine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My family finally ate liver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I'm in love with this recipe. I can eat liver any day of the week and was looking for something different to do to some liver I had. My wife still won't eat it but I loved it. She did say it smelled good but she just can't get over the fact that I'm eating liver. Maybe one day I will sneak it into a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vandread

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe is just fantastic. I make liver often,and this will be my top recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States