Barbecued Beef Cubes or Hamburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This recipe tasted great! I didn't have any onions so I just reconstituted onion flakes and then followed recipe as directed. I forgot to add the ketchup so the sauce evaporated quickly. I added 6 tablespoons of water. I like the idea of doubling the sauce and I will try that next time I make it. I served this over white rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This recipe was easy and tasty. Def. the best over rice. Also, I ran out of ketchup so I used fresh cut-up tomatoes and it worked great! I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I have to admit I was sceptical about this recipe, but decided it was quick. I am so glad I tried it! I made it with extra lean ground beef and doubled the sauce, and served with whole wheat spiral pasta and salad. Everyone loved it and the best part was the time it took to prepare. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Tasted like sloppy joe meat. Nice flavor. Recipe doesn't say what to do with the pasta, so we just cooked it and served the meat on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Followed recipe exactly. Fantastic, even the kids came back for seconds. But you have to serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I was put off by not having a specific cooking time but was glad it turned out okay. I made it with stew meat and served it with white rice, my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Our family LOVED this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS.SUSAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
I made this with the hamburger and served it on a bun--sloppy joe style-- to a bunch of picky kids and they loved it. Now I make it regularly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
This was really fast. One suggestion is trying it on a hamburgar bun. Pretty close to something like a sloppy joe. Still it was good with pasta. Skylersmpm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Not bad.....not fantastic but not bad. the sauce is a little sweet and a little tangy....tried it over both rice and pasta. The rice is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States