Barbecued Beef Cubes or Hamburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Recipe was simple to make. The flavor reminded me of a sloppy joe with the ketchup and mustard base. It was too spicy-hot for my 8-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
The whole family enjoyed this dish over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Banbury, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Great recipe! Very tasty. Best with Rice, not pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
My family loved this served over rice. It was a bit overpowering for my taste, but the spicy-food fans gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
turned out much better than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Excellent!!! Definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTRECARTIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
With the amount I made mt husband ate over half even when he felt full, he loved this recipe so much. TY for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Delicious, quick and easy. Great with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
The sauce itself isn't bad. The best I can explain it is like a spicy-tangy taste. I used pork cubes and steak, doubled the sauce with a little less ketchup, and served it over egg noodles. Very quick and easy. It tasted better on the pork, and I was surprised I had all the ingrediants on-hand. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Property of Sicilian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Didn't care for it that much. It was too tangy and too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States