Barbecued Beef Cubes or Hamburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was edible, but not great. It is basically beef, with homemade BBQ sauce, on pasta. No one in my family enjoyed it, but there wasn't anything drastically wrong with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenhills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Made it over rice for my 5 and 7 yr old daughters, who like many different foods. It was a bit too tangy for them, and neither one ate more than 5 bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Not great...Not horrible. Honestly it tasted more like sloppy joe meat over rice. If you're looking for a good sloppy joe recipe, this one would work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I liked this recipe. 15 minutes start to finish so it would be a great busy night dinner. We ate it like a sloppy joe on a bun with cheese. I thought the sauce was pretty darn good! I think it would be delish with beef cubes over egg noodles. Thanks for the fast and tastey dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
My family and I really enjoyed this meal. I added a can of black beans which I rinsed and drained before adding to the pan. We did serve with couscous instead of noodles/rice at the request of my children. We will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Like Judy G., we used a poor cut of meat. The sauce was quite tasty – enough that we’d try this again w/ either ground meat or another cut of beef cubes. We did substitute Splenda in place of sugar. Instead of serving over pasta, we selected mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
YUM! Both my son and husband loved this one. I did some substitutions. Instead of white vinegar, I used rice vinegar. Didn't have fresh onion so I sprinkled about of 1 TBS of dry minced onion. Also, per husbands trial tasting, I added 2 TBS brown sugar (he likes it sweet). Also, to thin it a touch, without watering the flavor down, I added about 1/3 cup ruby red grapefruit juice. I served this on egg noodles, will try rice next time. This would make excellent sloppy joes! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOAPSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
The sauce was very nice and tasty but I used a poor cut of meat I think. Rinsed it off and gave the meat to the dogs. Can't wait to try it with ground turkey, though! I know it's going to be awesome! And yes! All the ingredients were in my cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was tangy and sweet. I made it with ground beef and served it mixed with macaroni. It was yummy! Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States