Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I had 15 people for a family reunion and made these ribs. Every household attending, asked for a copy of the recipe. I used the cooking in foil method and then marinated the ribs a full 24 hours before grilling. My husband grilled the ribs on a low heat, basting frequently. When finished, the ribs had a beautiful color, were caramelized extremely tender and had a great flavor. This is a recipe I've already saved in my favorites and am making them for my next event. Plus, from a hostess standpoint, the ribs are easy for entertaining. I basically did everything the day before and my husband took over during the party, so I was able to enjoy my family and friends. Thank you SEEsign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Doubled the sauce recipe and boiled the ribs before marinating. Just before grilling portion out a section of the sauce and heat it with the saucepan till simmering. After the grilling - pour the simmered sauce over the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Bomb Ribs son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendon.mock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is an amazing recipe! The sauce is better after it is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
AMAZING recipe! I don't normally post reviews, but felt inclined to do so as this is truly the best recipe for ribs. I boiled the ribs for an hour and a half, and then when the ribs were cooled, I threw them in a ziplock bag with the marinade. Next day, I threw them on the grill, and put the heated up the marinade on the stove. Once the ribs were warmed up, I arranged them in a deep dish pan, and poured the marinade on top. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I was very confused about what kind of chile sauce to use... But I chose Maggi Sweet Chili Sauce (Thai). It turned out amazingly! Unfortunately, the high sugar content led to a little bit of scorching on the grill, which probably could've been avoided if I'd had a few less bellini's. ;) It was really delicious, regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The combined baking & grilling cooking method rendered the most tender ribs that I've ever made. The marinade caramelizes and encrusts the tender meat, making a nice textural contrast with each bite. I used an Asian Sriracha for the chile sauce, which probably confused the palate; still there was a nice heat to the flavor. I just wish it was a tad sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I tried these for mothers day and they turned out great. I cooked them the night before and then warmed them in the oven right before everyone came over. Next time the only thing I will change is to double the recipe because they just went to quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is the best recipe I have ever found for ribs! I have been using it for years now and have made it for so many different people who LOVE it! One note is that you must first REMOVE THE MEMBRANE on the backside of the ribs! All ribs will be tough no matter what recipe you use! It can be difficult, but I just use a pointed knife and poke it into the back and pull up until I either grab or break the membrane. Then, I grab tightly and pull slowly trying to get it off in one piece. Just be sure to get the entire membrane off. This is a MUST if you want tender ribs! I also do not use as much rum as the recipe calls for but that is my own preference. One last thing is to cook the ribs at a low temperature on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The sauce was excellent however the ribs were still tough, not at all tender. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States