Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These were AMAZING ribs. My husband and kids loved them and they are the pickiest eaters around! I didn't use Chile sauce because I couldn't find it in my grocery store so I just used some Crystal hot sauce and regular BBQ sauce in it's place as another reviewer suggested. And I boiled the ribs instead of baking them. Still came out great!! These will be a great addition to our grill menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul & Dot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My ribs just weren't that tender even though I followed recipe exactly....I guess next time I will cook them at a lower heat for longer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This sauce is craaaaaaaaaaaaaazy good! And that comes from a KC Masterpiece kook aid drinker. This sauce kills all the rest!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The ribs turned out great!! Great recipe, very easy. I used less sugar (3/4 cup) and it tasted fine. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Fantastic. I have used a similar recipe for years but this one is like a grown up version of my original. We all love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
yummmmmmmm! Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I give it a 4 only because I made some changes. I read some other reviews and boiled them for a half hour (unfrozen) before I marinated them. I did marinate them for an hour but next time I will try for over night. I didn't have any chili sauce so just used BBQ sauce but it still turned out fantastic. So I cut the ribs up into groups of two, put them in water at high temp and then brought them to rapid boil, once boiling, I lowered the temp to a simmer and left uncovered for a half hour. Then marinated for an hour before BBQing for a half hour, I might try just cooking for 20 min next time as well. They were so good my boyfriend said it was the best thing I have ever cooked lol and I cook a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Love it. I'm fairly new at cooking main courses, but this was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Tello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made last weekend and they were delicious. I made exactly per the recipe with the exception I doubled the sauce for my spare-rib poundage was higher. Make these... you will not be disappointed !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Easy to prepare and VERY tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States