Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Fantastic. I have used a similar recipe for years but this one is like a grown up version of my original. We all love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
yummmmmmmm! Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I give it a 4 only because I made some changes. I read some other reviews and boiled them for a half hour (unfrozen) before I marinated them. I did marinate them for an hour but next time I will try for over night. I didn't have any chili sauce so just used BBQ sauce but it still turned out fantastic. So I cut the ribs up into groups of two, put them in water at high temp and then brought them to rapid boil, once boiling, I lowered the temp to a simmer and left uncovered for a half hour. Then marinated for an hour before BBQing for a half hour, I might try just cooking for 20 min next time as well. They were so good my boyfriend said it was the best thing I have ever cooked lol and I cook a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Love it. I'm fairly new at cooking main courses, but this was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Tello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made last weekend and they were delicious. I made exactly per the recipe with the exception I doubled the sauce for my spare-rib poundage was higher. Make these... you will not be disappointed !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Easy to prepare and VERY tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Made ribs for the first time using this recipe. Loved them. They didn't last long. Thanks Seesign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe is tremendous! A really nice change from bbq sauce. I did cut chile sauce to 1/4 cup and brown sugar to 3/4 cup. So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Instead of a 350 oven for 1 1/2 hours, try 225 for 4 hours. It's makes the most tender ribs ever and your sauce will not leak out of the seams of the foil. After the 4 hours lets the ribs rest in the foil for 1/2 hour. Then do as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Amazing rib sauce! I boiled the ribs for a little over an hour, basted them with marinade then grilled them for about 10 minutes rather than the suggested 30 minutes as they started to char. I used half the amount of rum due to some reviews suggesting it was a little strong which turned out great. Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States