Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was the best sauce ever! BBQ went down last night and I cooked 25 lbs ribs (first time ever) and used this sauce. There was not one rib left. It was a huge success. I used everything according to the recipe except I used the Thai Red Chili Sauce. It was exceptional. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. This is my forever recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand so I made a few modifications: used dijon mustard in place of dry ground mustard, wiskey instead of rum, canned diced green chiles (with juice) and chili powder in place of chili sauce. I boiled the ribs first, then drained, and simmered in the bbq sauce before grilling. The result was Mmmm mmmm sweet and a little spicy! Definately a keeper! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macmcneely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
As I print out the recipe to prepare for a Memorial Day barbecue, I'm reminded that these are so good, we don't make ANY changes... Instead of cutting into serving portions, we bake and grill large slabs because they're easier to move around. We cut when ready to serve. I love being able to prepare the night before - saves the mess and the time on the serving day. Try this - you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Absolutely the best ribs ever!!!! Didn't change a thing.... Keep an eye on the time. Mine were done after just 20 minutes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Gannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
HONEST TO GOD!!!!!!!!!!THE ABSOLUTE BEST RIBS I HAVE EVER MADE OR EATEN IN ALL MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!! I cannot enjoy ribs no matter what restaurant or friends house we go to if this recipe was not used in the making!!!!! I drool just thinking about these ribs!!!Everytime we make these and have people over for dinner they absolutely fall in Love with this recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The recipe for sauce is great. We do decrease the amount of brown sugar by half and add about a 6 oz can of pineapple juice. Our biggest secret is that put a rub on the ribs (after we remove the membrane) and cut them into serving size pieces then double wrap them in foil and put them in the oven over night @175 degrees for 8-10 hours. We have never had a bad review, as a matter of fact we are often asked to make these for family events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
First time making ribs and LOVED this marinade. I will cut back on the sugar next time, tasted it and it was way too sweet (and I like sweeter BBQ sauces). I simmered the ribs in salted water w/a 1 Tbl liquid smoke for 2 hours. Marinated for another 2, put the ribs fat side up (think of letter c on it's back) brushed w/marinade, covered and baked per directions. Poured the marinade into a sauce pan, brought to boil and ended up using 3 tbl cornstarch/slurry to thicken the sauce. To cut the sweetness I added 1 tbl cajun seasoning, some rooster sarrachi sauce and some healthy dashes of hot sauce (and more liquid smoke, about 1 tsp). Be kind to yourself and either line the dish w/foil or buy something disposable, contractor grade construction glue has NOTHING on this stuff, some serious HARD scrubbing to clean the dish. Will definitely make again w/different ribs next time (store only had beef back). My son asked me the same night when I was making ribs again, he was pretty impressed with them esp. being baked. Thanks! UPDATE: Reduced to 3/4 c brown sugar, 3/4 c heinz chile sauce in lieu of ketchup and chile sauce, Pork Spare ribs, 1/4 c honey bourbon in lieu of rum and added tenderizer & salt to the water while boiling the ribs, phenomenal!! Will be making this a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Unbelievable!! I don't normally rave about recipes, but this is one I will use for decades!! AMAZING!!! PS: no need to boil, baking is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
very easy & very good.If you're expecting a bbq flavour you may be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is by far the best rib recipe we have tasted! We are a family full of rib lovers, and are always looking for new recipes to try. Ithink we have finally found our go to recipe! Sweet, but a little spicey, gooey goodness. I changed one thing. I substitued vanilla extract for the rum (only because we didn't have rum in the house) and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States