Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My family are all picky eaters, but they absolutely loved these ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I've tried numerous recipes from allrecipe.com but this is the FIRST time I've felt utterly COMPELLED to leave feedback. This was an unplanned meal (planned to throw ribs in oven bag with a bottle of BBQ - blah!), so I did not have all the ingredients. I substituted chile sauce for Tabasco & the dry mustard for regular yellow. The rest of it was followed to a "t" and Ho-ly cow! These were phenomenal ! My hubby loved them, my kids loved them, I wished there were more! For us, there were 6 servings as opposed to 8. Five stars and much praise to the one responsible for sharing this recipe, Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ravenwolf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My husband said these were the best ribs ever. My two children (5 and 2) would not eat them and I thought they were okay. Definitely too sweet and NO spice. I did boil the ribs and was surprised at how moist they were. However, I cannot get over the mental stigmata that they should be grilled or oven baked and that they would taste better had I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This recipe was the best BBQ-ed ribs ever! I got rave reviews from everyone at dinner, and the ribs fell off the bone, even if its baked. I skipped the rum and changed it to more Worcestershire sauce (since I don't have any at home), replaced dry mustard with Dijon mustard. I actually tried to modify the recipe with things I have in the kitchen, but it still came out fantastic! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
The best ribs I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The sauce was excellent. I will make it again and serve with chicken (on lazy days). The ribs could have been better but I think that was more me than the recipe. I followed the advice and boiled, but turned out dry. Next time, I will boil for 45-60 minutes and shorten the bbq time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My husband liked them and they were easy to make. Served with Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes, from this site, and corn on the cob for a summery dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plawrence
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were the best ribs I have ever eaten anywhere! I simmered the ribs slowly for 2 hours and then marinated overnight. I used minced garlic and spicy mustard instead of cloves and dry mustard. I also used pineapple rum. I doubled the recipe because I made 6 lbs of ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I have been making these ribs for years. I make several adjustments to the ingredients to fit my families taste. The one thing I do recommend is to marinate the ribs overnight after they have been baked. Adds more depth to the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
VERY GOOD!!...Sooooo...Lastnight we were having friends over,,So I made 2 racks of ribs,,1st...with the spoiled baby back rib recipe(which I have made b4) did a rub and put in frig overnight....2nd...THIS RECPE!..put a rub on..made sauce same day,,,,wrapped both in 3 separate sheets of foil..baked,(cuz) I don,t boil my meat..250 6hrs..waited for eveybody to try both,,,HANDS DOWN THESE WON!!!!When I told them what was in it,,meaning the RUM,they were like really!,,next time maybe I will play and try pineapple rum,Hmm!,,never coconut,,I love it in my drinks ONLY..can u imagine if they sat in frig overnight, THANKS FOR RECIPE,OUTSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States