Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Bomb Ribs son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendon.mock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is an amazing recipe! The sauce is better after it is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
AMAZING recipe! I don't normally post reviews, but felt inclined to do so as this is truly the best recipe for ribs. I boiled the ribs for an hour and a half, and then when the ribs were cooled, I threw them in a ziplock bag with the marinade. Next day, I threw them on the grill, and put the heated up the marinade on the stove. Once the ribs were warmed up, I arranged them in a deep dish pan, and poured the marinade on top. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I was very confused about what kind of chile sauce to use... But I chose Maggi Sweet Chili Sauce (Thai). It turned out amazingly! Unfortunately, the high sugar content led to a little bit of scorching on the grill, which probably could've been avoided if I'd had a few less bellini's. ;) It was really delicious, regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The combined baking & grilling cooking method rendered the most tender ribs that I've ever made. The marinade caramelizes and encrusts the tender meat, making a nice textural contrast with each bite. I used an Asian Sriracha for the chile sauce, which probably confused the palate; still there was a nice heat to the flavor. I just wish it was a tad sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I tried these for mothers day and they turned out great. I cooked them the night before and then warmed them in the oven right before everyone came over. Next time the only thing I will change is to double the recipe because they just went to quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is the best recipe I have ever found for ribs! I have been using it for years now and have made it for so many different people who LOVE it! One note is that you must first REMOVE THE MEMBRANE on the backside of the ribs! All ribs will be tough no matter what recipe you use! It can be difficult, but I just use a pointed knife and poke it into the back and pull up until I either grab or break the membrane. Then, I grab tightly and pull slowly trying to get it off in one piece. Just be sure to get the entire membrane off. This is a MUST if you want tender ribs! I also do not use as much rum as the recipe calls for but that is my own preference. One last thing is to cook the ribs at a low temperature on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The sauce was excellent however the ribs were still tough, not at all tender. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipe is perfect just the way that is. The whole neighborhood loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States