Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Awesome, best ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Love, love, love this sauce!!! I chose to boil the ribs in beer for 1 1/2 hours before marinading. They were EXTREMELY tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have never cooked a rack of ribs in my life until today. These were fall off the bone delicious and my hunny who's never had a good rib experience anywhere raved about these. I wrapped the ribs in double aluminum foil and cooked in the oven on 300 degrees for 3 hours on a baking sheet. I made the sauce but left out the chile sauce because I just didn't think id be a fan of that. I actually cooked this sauce in a pot on the stove to a boiling then turned to low for 30 minutes. When I pulled my ribs out of the oven I unwrapped them and dumped the grease without removing them from the baking sheet because they would have fallen apart they were so tender. Since I did not use the chile sauce i was a bit concerned because my BBQ sauce was not thick at all and I was afraid it was ruined but I poured the sauce over the ribs anyway and it stuck just fine. We took the rack of ribs still on the aluminum foil and put the aluminum foil with the ribs right on the grill because again, they would have fallen apart. We grilled them for about 8 minutes, spooned on some more sauce and to the dinner table they went. I CANNOT say enough about how awesome this was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Joel was in heaven with these. Follow the recipe as per notes except: Boiled from thawed and marinated for 4 hrs. Did not let ribs marinate after boiling.Used: Irrestitibles Chicken & Rib BEER Marinade & Grilling Sauce - it was fabulous, not too sweet. To Make Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnpppnk

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe for dinner...best one ever so far. I seasoned with salt and pepper one day before using;and sub the rum for wine and it come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsa Liunto-Costa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was delicious. I boiled the rib for 1 hour and then I made the rub by Denise and baked for a further 3 hours at 275 degrees. It just fell off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by igoren
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Boiled and it is brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These were delicious. I was skeptical about the sauce bc at first it didn't taste like a bbq sauce but it was great! I cut into individual pcs (2 ribs per) cooked the ribs meat side down in double wrapped tin foil at 225 degrees for 4 hrs. They were very tender but I think next time I will cook at 200 degrees for 5 hrs. I then marinaded them in gallon Baggie over night in fridge. Marinade calls for chili sauce, I used 2tsp chili powder and 1tbsp of Siracha. They weren't spicy but had small kick. Then grilled them the next day on top rack on low heat for about 15 min, they didn't need any longer then that. Finally before serving I basted them with the remaining marinade from the Baggie and served the rest of the sauce in a bowl. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The first time I try a recipe, I always follow it to the letter. There won't be any changes made to this one; it's just perfect. Gooey, delicious sauce and very tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gisele Kivinen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
increased oven time.. good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States