Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
My first time to try ribs & I am so glad I used this recipe. It was amazing! I wish they were a little bit more tender, but that was the only down side. My family loved them & has decided we need to have ribs more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christin
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I didn't add the rum, chili sauce, dry mustard or pepper. I did add prepared mustard, Salt Lick spicy BBQ sauce and Pickapepper sauce. Also didn't have time to marinate for an hour after the oven, so they went right to the grill. Nice and crispy on the outside, and pretty tasty, basted with the extra marinade. Separated from bone fairly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Good recipe. Made this 2 times. However, I used an Asian Chili Garlic Sauce which was quite hot but we didn't mind. I'm planning to try this sauce on chicken next. Wicked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Wow! Really Good BBQ Sauce! (However, I somehow managed to forget to add the Rum but I'm sure it would only add to the flavor- this was just fantastic! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I've made these LOADS! Everyone I've done them for loves them. They are fab. Sometimes you don't even need the recipe I just do it from memory and is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Leanne Samsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This recipe is on and off. Have to get the perfect ribs to make these good. First time was amazing, second time was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tito Pizarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Honest to God, this is the best......BEST......rib recipe ever! I have used many Allrecipes recipes. This is absolutely the best BBQ marinade and cooking directions I have ever used. Only variation is that I did use a BBQ sauce to finish them off. Perfect flavor blend, perfectly done ribs before the marinade and correct time on the grill. I will not change this as my go to rib recipe. Very well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I'm rating this 4 stars based on the recipe as written, except...I didn't have any rum. Other than that, it's delicious but a bit too sweet for our taste. I also used it on chicken thighs in the crock pot then finished on the grill, and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Coulee Kennel
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
If I could I would give this recipe 10 stars! Hands down best rubs I've ever had- I boiled mine first for an hour instead of baking. And, used Captain Morgan spiced rum instead of plain rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States