Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Honest to God, this is the best......BEST......rib recipe ever! I have used many Allrecipes recipes. This is absolutely the best BBQ marinade and cooking directions I have ever used. Only variation is that I did use a BBQ sauce to finish them off. Perfect flavor blend, perfectly done ribs before the marinade and correct time on the grill. I will not change this as my go to rib recipe. Very well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I'm rating this 4 stars based on the recipe as written, except...I didn't have any rum. Other than that, it's delicious but a bit too sweet for our taste. I also used it on chicken thighs in the crock pot then finished on the grill, and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Coulee Kennel
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
If I could I would give this recipe 10 stars! Hands down best rubs I've ever had- I boiled mine first for an hour instead of baking. And, used Captain Morgan spiced rum instead of plain rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
If I could give this recipe more stars I would!! This was instantly a crowd favorite and is always requested. I like to bake the ribs in order to reduce cooking time on the grill. Also, I skipped the Worcester once and it turned out even better! This is the only rib recipe I will use. The only thing I will play around with is how to cook the ribs so that they fall off the bone everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Excellent recipe. I followed as is except I cut the sugar in half, and I rubbed the ribs with a little smoked paprika before pouring on the sauce. It is winter, so I cooked them in the oven with the sauce over - cooked at 225 degrees C for 5 hours (slow cooked). Excellent sauce - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Did I tell you yet that it is AWESOME!!?? Great recipe. No need to tinker unless you think you can improve on perfection. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Laventure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Awesome, best ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Love, love, love this sauce!!! I chose to boil the ribs in beer for 1 1/2 hours before marinading. They were EXTREMELY tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have never cooked a rack of ribs in my life until today. These were fall off the bone delicious and my hunny who's never had a good rib experience anywhere raved about these. I wrapped the ribs in double aluminum foil and cooked in the oven on 300 degrees for 3 hours on a baking sheet. I made the sauce but left out the chile sauce because I just didn't think id be a fan of that. I actually cooked this sauce in a pot on the stove to a boiling then turned to low for 30 minutes. When I pulled my ribs out of the oven I unwrapped them and dumped the grease without removing them from the baking sheet because they would have fallen apart they were so tender. Since I did not use the chile sauce i was a bit concerned because my BBQ sauce was not thick at all and I was afraid it was ruined but I poured the sauce over the ribs anyway and it stuck just fine. We took the rack of ribs still on the aluminum foil and put the aluminum foil with the ribs right on the grill because again, they would have fallen apart. We grilled them for about 8 minutes, spooned on some more sauce and to the dinner table they went. I CANNOT say enough about how awesome this was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Joel was in heaven with these. Follow the recipe as per notes except: Boiled from thawed and marinated for 4 hrs. Did not let ribs marinate after boiling.Used: Irrestitibles Chicken & Rib BEER Marinade & Grilling Sauce - it was fabulous, not too sweet. To Make Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnpppnk

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States