Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lpim
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I used this recipe to make ribs for the first time ever and they turned out better than I could have hoped! I did bake them the day before to cut down on prep time as I planned these for a weeknight meal. Marinated overnight and was so pleased with the results. Would recommend in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I've made this many times. I don't change anything in the marinade. It's perfect! I don't cut in serving size because it's easier to grill in larger hunks and cut in serving size afterwards. I usually lower oven temp and cook a little longer. This is best rib recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! We did the boiling trick instead of the oven, boiling the ribs for one hour. They cooked on the grill less than 30 minutes. It was tricky not to burn the ribs on the grill, so we put them to the side of the main heat and just kept adding sauce as they cooked. Delicious! I wouldn't modify a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
My first time to try ribs & I am so glad I used this recipe. It was amazing! I wish they were a little bit more tender, but that was the only down side. My family loved them & has decided we need to have ribs more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christin
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I didn't add the rum, chili sauce, dry mustard or pepper. I did add prepared mustard, Salt Lick spicy BBQ sauce and Pickapepper sauce. Also didn't have time to marinate for an hour after the oven, so they went right to the grill. Nice and crispy on the outside, and pretty tasty, basted with the extra marinade. Separated from bone fairly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Good recipe. Made this 2 times. However, I used an Asian Chili Garlic Sauce which was quite hot but we didn't mind. I'm planning to try this sauce on chicken next. Wicked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Wow! Really Good BBQ Sauce! (However, I somehow managed to forget to add the Rum but I'm sure it would only add to the flavor- this was just fantastic! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I've made these LOADS! Everyone I've done them for loves them. They are fab. Sometimes you don't even need the recipe I just do it from memory and is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Leanne Samsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States