Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was delicious. I boiled the rib for 1 hour and then I made the rub by Denise and baked for a further 3 hours at 275 degrees. It just fell off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by igoren
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Boiled and it is brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These were delicious. I was skeptical about the sauce bc at first it didn't taste like a bbq sauce but it was great! I cut into individual pcs (2 ribs per) cooked the ribs meat side down in double wrapped tin foil at 225 degrees for 4 hrs. They were very tender but I think next time I will cook at 200 degrees for 5 hrs. I then marinaded them in gallon Baggie over night in fridge. Marinade calls for chili sauce, I used 2tsp chili powder and 1tbsp of Siracha. They weren't spicy but had small kick. Then grilled them the next day on top rack on low heat for about 15 min, they didn't need any longer then that. Finally before serving I basted them with the remaining marinade from the Baggie and served the rest of the sauce in a bowl. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The first time I try a recipe, I always follow it to the letter. There won't be any changes made to this one; it's just perfect. Gooey, delicious sauce and very tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gisele Kivinen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
increased oven time.. good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Not too shabby! Loved the sauce! it made the meal. As a rib guy, however, the oven/boiling method is a bit generic for my house. Boiling kills the natural pork rib flavor and oven cooking wastes time that could be spent smoking. My recommendation is to slow smoke and then start adding the sauce for the last 30-45 minutes of smoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Best recipe on here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wow. I made these as noted and marinated overnight. They were fabulous. By far the best rib recipe I have made. Hubby's comment - let's make these again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
When my boys finished with this, all I had left was a Fred Flintstone-like pile of bones. I didn't use the rum, and used a tangy chili sauce instead of chile sauce, and it was delicious. The neighbor even came over to see what smelled so good! I baked them and they were plenty tender but after reading reviews I will try boiling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Nom n!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States