Barbecue Pork On Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Followed recipe exactly,and shredded an hour before it was done. Oddly dry,tough, still with liquid in the cooker. Disappointing! Had to muddle through but not impressed. Won't make again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I'm not all that fond of pork and I loved this. My husband loves shredded pork and so has had many different recipes and he loved this too! I followed the recipe, with a slightly smaller roast; only added a pinch of cumin. Delicious! We will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was okay. I followed the recipe exactly and the meat came out very tender and juicy but the taste was a little bland. Not sure what to add to give it more punch. Worcester sauce, maybe? Garlic? It was lacking something for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe was great! I used pork ribs instead of loin and I used a little bit more BBQ sauce than cola and a little less onion, but it was never the less amazing and flavorful. I did a dry rub before I put the meat in and I also followed the advice of others and put it back in the sauce after shredding it, its now my favorite bbq recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Used a can of root beer instead. Delicious and moist. I drain most of the juices after cooking and then shred the meat and add the bbq sauce. Served on toasted whole wheat sandwich thins with cole slaw and bean salad. Family loves this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Okay, probably will keep searching for a yummier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
this is a very easy recipe for pulled pork. one caution is not to cook the pork too long. i read in a bbq cookbook (dinosaur bbq) that lean pork gets really tough when it is overcooked, but that brining can help. my boyfriend is a very "discerning" (read: picky) eater, and when he head that we were having pulled pork again, he rushed home from work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnyo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was so super easy and delicious! I did add a bit of Adobo spice to it just to give it a little something.. and I didn't really even measure the cola or BBQ (Sweet Baby Rays)-- I just dumped equal amounts of both on top of the loin and onions... the soupy part is the bomb! During the last hour I slightly shredded it with a large fork and let it sit for a bit. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
very tasty, I shredded it with one hour left and tossed it back in to really soak up the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States