Barbecue Pork On Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
very tender and juicy! Fell apart. A little on the bland side, next time I will add additional items for more flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Very very good! DH thought it was awesome. thank you for a definite keeper. Very little effort involved either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
An AMAZING recipe, except...I added balsamic vinagar, salt, pepper, oregano and 2 very large cloves of garlic run through a garlic press. I did not put in the soda. I then sliced up the pork and put it into a frying pan. I then added enough B.B.Q. sauce to colour the pork. I served immediately with additional B.B.Q. sauce. It was AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This recipe was very tasty! Next time, I will shred the pork and leave it in the slow cooker an extra hour so it can soak up the liquid. Other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rindge, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I used about a 5lb loin of pork and cut it into four pieces, rubbed with garlic powder, salt and pepper. Cooked on high for 5 hours, shredded it and put back in for an hour. For extra bbq flavor I added an additional 1/2 cup bottled bbq sauce to the pot after it was done. The whole family went mmmmmm after every bite! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
very tasty, I shredded it with one hour left and tossed it back in to really soak up the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was so super easy and delicious! I did add a bit of Adobo spice to it just to give it a little something.. and I didn't really even measure the cola or BBQ (Sweet Baby Rays)-- I just dumped equal amounts of both on top of the loin and onions... the soupy part is the bomb! During the last hour I slightly shredded it with a large fork and let it sit for a bit. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
this is a very easy recipe for pulled pork. one caution is not to cook the pork too long. i read in a bbq cookbook (dinosaur bbq) that lean pork gets really tough when it is overcooked, but that brining can help. my boyfriend is a very "discerning" (read: picky) eater, and when he head that we were having pulled pork again, he rushed home from work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnyo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Okay, probably will keep searching for a yummier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States