Barbecue Muncher Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Good base recipe to build from. Added 7 tablespoons (additional 3 tablespoons than what the recipe indicated) BBQ sauce. Cooked at 250 F for 85 minutes, stirring every 15 minutes. Kids & hubby loved it, although I may add 8 tablespoons BBQ sauce or add some BBQ rub to the seasoning mix the next time (I like my snacks heavily seasoned). If adding additional BBQ sauce you will need to bake longer, or you could possible reduce the butter to compensate for the extra BBQ sauce. Would definitely recommend to anyone who loves BBQ...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Everybody at my party loved this mix. I did add a bit more sauce since so many people said it needed more "oomphf" and it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANIE_STENSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was ok. I had higher hopes for it, so I was honestly somewhat disappointed. I forgot that the other reviews said to add more barbecue sauce, which I think it could have used more. I might make this again--still not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was good.Not great I doubled the bbq sauce and still not a real "hey thats good response".needs more salt and flavor for my bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I am constantly getting requests for this snack mix. It is a must at every thursday night card night. I have found that adding an extra tbsp or two of bbq sauce makes a huge difference, as well as halving the peanuts and adding cashews. Another options and a favorite among kids is adding the new honey nut flavored chex...very sweet. I will, of course continue to make this recipe on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was "ok", but not great. The BBQ sauce lended an odd taste to this combination of ingredients. Not quite what we're looking for - sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAMILYJEANS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is very tasty and easy to make. My hubby gobbled it up. I do agree with the other review that it needs more barbecue flavor. So, next time(and there will be lots of next times!) I make this I will add more bbq sauce and even some bbq seasoning I have. Thank you for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Olson Frasnelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I love BBQ and thought this recipe would be a great snack gift. It was alright but just not enough of that BBQ flavor. It was easy to make and worth a try. I will probably try it again and add more of the BBQ sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States